Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comedy Classic
So many classic moments to mention. From sticking people to a bus stop with superglue to making a house so unsafe, it collapses just as he moves out. What a comedy gem this is. Frank Spencer, the ultimate simpleton moves next to Mr Lewis, a very short tempered bully of a neighbour. Mr Lewis's first encounter with Frank is fantastic. First Frank turns on the water...
Published on 4 April 2011 by Andy C

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Seventies Comedy at its best
Funny a bit dated though but it was popular at the time some classic events .Michael Craward and Michele Doltrice brilliant then
Published 16 days ago by Gordon Alexander


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Some Mothers Do 'ave 'em, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing comedy! I saw one episode (a repeat of course) and was hooked instantly. I ordered this boxset and was not disappointed.

Truth be told I'm " 'avin' a bit o' trouble puttin' it down "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Comedy, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Iain Smart - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
I watched it as a child and when I saw it on amazon at a good price I couldn't resist it. Just as good as I remember all these years ago. A classic British comedy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
These dvds are an excellent stand-by when nothing else on tv. So funny even though they are dated. Are there really people around like Frank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Laura W (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this boxset for my Mother. She was always a fan (as was I). She said she never knew they made so many episodes and is impressed with how many episodes are in this boxset.

Apparently, it has stood the test of time as she still finds it as hilarious as she did first time round.

I for one have always been impressed that Michael Crawford did all his own stunts!

Highly recommended if you are in need of a good laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Classic, 24 Oct 2012
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Michael Crawford at his best. Frank Spencer has to be the funniest man ever. Accident prone and a menace to society, in the nicest possible way. I was transported back to childhood christmases watching these DVD's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BetttttttttttttYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!, 26 July 2012
By 
Jackiesmackie "Independently Different" (UK, Blackburn) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched each and every episode as a child on UK gold. This is gold plated fabulous tom foolery of the highest order. Good clean fun, Michael Crawford is a legend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old fashioned British humor, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious how Frank Spencer played by Micheal Crawford always gets into difficult situations. He always means well but everything he attemps goes hopelessly wrong. Great humor that never fails to raise laughs.
Amazing that Micheal Crawford some years after this series played in the West End musical "Phantom of the Opera".
In the Phantom lets Micheal his singing talents show, when he sang alongside Sarah Brightman. A truly amazing talent with great versatility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stay close to the washroom!!, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Micheal Crawdord is the unsung comedian of my generaton! after Buster Keaton and Charlie Chapman,and before George Catlin. His timing, his facial and body movements so.....real, his stunts, so wonderfully enjoyed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Belly Laugh, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for youngest grandson, after he saw some clips on CBBC. He is loving it and it brought back good memories of us watching as a family back in the day. Another generation belly laughing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 9 April 2012
By 
F. Fisher "Fozzie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
GREAT price for all three series. Great to have to put on the telly when you wish to. Good old school comedy!
Don't get slap stick like this any more! Well worth the money too. Would recommend to others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2a76060)

This product

Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Series 1-3 Box Set + Christmas Specials [DVD]
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews