Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Long Haul
This bag is light and very well made and easily coped in holding a lightweight car child seat and booster cushion on our last Florida vacation. The wheels and pull handle also made an easy job of hauling it around airports. Highly recommended!
Published on 26 Dec 2011 by S. Worner

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Product but Beware it Does Not Fit the Maxi Cosi Axiss Car Seat
Having read the details on the Sunshine Kids Website which said the Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats fitted all car seats I decided to order this product to transport my daughter's car seat on a flight we were taking.

The product itself is really nice. Good quality and would have made our lives a lot easier, however please...
Published on 8 Sep 2011 by Craig


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Product but Beware it Does Not Fit the Maxi Cosi Axiss Car Seat, 8 Sep 2011
This review is from: Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats (Baby Product)
Having read the details on the Sunshine Kids Website which said the Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats fitted all car seats I decided to order this product to transport my daughter's car seat on a flight we were taking.

The product itself is really nice. Good quality and would have made our lives a lot easier, however please beware that it does not fit the Maxi-Cosi Axiss Group 1 Car Seat (Total Black). It would have been very helpful if they could have listed which car seat models actually do fit.

In the end I returned this and bought the Sunshine Kids Car Seat Travel Bag which worked and actually can be used for my Baby Jogger City Mini Single (Sand/ Black) as well.

The only reason I am giving this one star is that it does not do what it says in that it does not fit every car seat. The product itself is actually very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats (Baby Product)
We got this product to carry a child's lightweight car seat, but it is of inadequate build quality as it did not last the first part of a two way journey overseas. It is now useless as it has torn all along the base section next to the wheels. A waste of good money for an inferior product. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, but does not fit all car seats!, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats (Baby Product)
Great product, very sturdy with good zip. Thick and durable material. However, it is not a universal car seat carrier, it does not fit our Britax Eclipse in it. Most disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing seat cover, 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats (Baby Product)
Purely as a car seat cover this is a nice product however it does not fulfill all it claims to.
It is definitely not a universal fit all cover and quite frankly they should remove the claim that it is.
I have a Britax Renaissance and whilst I did cram it in, the zip is quite strained in places and I am waiting for it to pop open at any time. Unfortunately I had already used it with another seat so could not return it.
The shoulder strap is not strong enough to use with a sturdy seat inside.
Because there are only wheels at the back of the bag, if you pull it as per the lady on the front of the packaging, the front rubs on the ground. Because of this ours wore through during the first use. The only way to stop this is to tip it right back on its wheels for which you would need very long arms!
Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must have if your goint to take your seat on holiday, 2 July 2013
By 
Mr. J. P. Marsden (Rugby) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats (Baby Product)
With children BA offer child seat luggage for free so we take ours away every year - In one journey the seat and cover were paid for against what Avis charge to hire one for two weeks!

Looks great sturdy and does the job - A traveling parents must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars big but not big enough, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats (Baby Product)
EDIT - Having used this bag on 3 or 4 flights, it is now also starting to disintegrate - it has holes on the corners where they drag on the ground if you roll it. I also defy anyone to actually lift this bag with a car seat in it and carry it with the shoulder straps

This is a big bag but is does not fit all car seats as it claims to. It isn't very sturdy either and is incredibly awkward to drag along.

I used it to transport a spare maxi cosi seat to the grandparents. The seat only just fitted in after a huge amount of effort, but the zips wouldn't do up fully.

I then found that our main seat, a besafe izi-kid wouldn't fit in at all. Couldn't even get the base of the seat into the bag let alone do the zip up. Meant that we ended up checking in more luggage than intended as the seat has detatchable parts which can't be carried in hand luggage.

Given that the seat weighs 13kg, this bag wouldn't have been sturdy enough to carry the seat anyway.
Couln't even return it as I had already used it once....

Total waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but could do with more sturdiness for wheeling, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats (Baby Product)
I've taken this on holiday twice. Once on the plane itself, wheeling it through heathrow & destination airports and the other time sent through the baggage. The only limitation is that it's prone to twisting a bit so you need to keep correcting it when wheeling. Other than that, it had strong material and straps, good little wheels, enough room in there to bubble wrap the seat before putting it through hold baggage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Long Haul, 26 Dec 2011
By 
S. Worner "fivetrax" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine Kids Seat Roller Luxury Transport and Storage for Car Seats (Baby Product)
This bag is light and very well made and easily coped in holding a lightweight car child seat and booster cushion on our last Florida vacation. The wheels and pull handle also made an easy job of hauling it around airports. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews