Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says
when i opened it, thought it was cheap and crappy, didn't hold much hope of it working.. gotta admit, was fab, no tinny sound and lead plenty long enough to not leave the ipod hanging mid air like some others i have tried... use this with ipod touch, no issues, have acctually just ordered another 2, so i have spares, i seem to like leaving these in hire cars....
Published on 17 Dec 2011 by mikaela le vesconte

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor product
I bought in a month ago and now it's not working ie I have to now twiddle a lot on the wire/connection to make it play on my car radio.
Published on 20 Jun 2012 by Ai


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine (for an hour), 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
Used it with an iPhone for an hour long drive to the beach and worked fine. On the way home I could just about make out the songs with everything set at full volume. Messed about with settings on the phone and stereo for a further week but still no joy. I bought this one cos it cost a little more thinking it might be better quality. Waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but treble heavy, 24 Aug 2012
By 
I. Humphrey (Welwyn Garden City, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
This is less susceptible to noise than my previous cassette adaptor (a Sony), but is very treble heavy. This is probably good for my primary purpose, audio books, because it helps it cut through background car noise - but it is not so good for music. Otherwise this appears to be a reliable unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 10 minutes is a record?, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
It sounded awesome at first... I literally used it for 10 mins and it stopped working! Waste of money, avoid at all costs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 20 July 2012
By 
Articulate Mrs J. Cox (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
I purchased this as a backup for one of another brand that I had already purchased. I don't know if I am imagining it but the sound that emanates when I use this one seems more clear and crisp and...well, tonal! Great piece of kit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great clarity but little bass., 7 Jun 2012
By 
colin (Liverpool, Merseyside United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
Bought this to replace an older version. Overall sound quality good but little bass. Despite this I would recommend the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This is Rubbish, 18 May 2012
By 
Taffy (North Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
This product simply is no good. I tried it in both my car and van radios (for which it was intended) and also a portable cassette player. It didn't work at all in one, and for the other two I had to turn the volume of the input MP3 player up full to get any sound at all. Needless to say the interference was awful.

Avoid this product at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD Quality, 9 May 2012
By 
Mr. S. Overthrow (UK N.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
I was a bit skeptical having never tried one of these, and I almost bought a FM Transmitter instead but I am very pleased with the quality of this product. I am able to keep my factory fit radio and avoid appending money on upgrading it.

The sound is CD quality, you would be hard pushed to tell the difference.

Very pleased and this is a great price, buy one you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works better than expected, 5 May 2012
By 
P. M. Hawkes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
The Griffin GC17041 works perfectly. I connected my iPod shuffle and did not experience any problems. The sound quality is very good, far better than I had expected. For the price it is an absolute bargain, highly recommended if your car doesn't have a stereo with an MP3 and/or CD Player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly!, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
Music sounds clear and works perfectly! Little background sound, and exactly what I needed for my car! Long enough cable, great value for money. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well., 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Universal Direct Deck Cassette Adapter - Black (Electronics)
I bought this to use in the car with my Ipod touch. Works well, the sound quality is good. It is very good value for money. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews