Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the grand finale
i love the saw movies people talk about which one is better /worse....the reality is the main characters are in all of them , reality is happening simultaneously...so while one game can be going another could too...we see tobin bell and shawnee and dr gordon and all the rest in all the movies.....while jigsaw died in the 3rd movie he made connections and plans long after...
Published 20 months ago by Jose Juan Garcia

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Final Chapter? (Slight Spoilers)
After blowing his cover and suffering horrific injuries in Saw VI, Hoffman is now a fully fledged psychopath. The plot focuses on his revenge against Jill Tuck, who is seeking immunity from Internal Affairs agent Gibson. Meanwhile, a Jigsaw survivor becomes the final pawn.

Teeth pulling, electrocutions and hangings all add to the nastiness. And there's a...
Published on 6 Mar 2011 by Stevie G


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PHENOMENAL, 29 Oct 2010
This review is from: Saw 3D [DVD] (DVD)
If your a true SAW fan this will be the best thing that ever happens to you in your entire life. If youve seen the rest also definately worth watching. The blood the traps the gore is the BEST yet, and the high packed chase and stunts are insane, gets very tense and is my favourite film of 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SAWSOME!, 17 Jan 2011
This review is from: Saw: The Final Chapter [DVD] (DVD)
The Saw series finally reaches it's climax in it's seventh flick, and in my opinion, it's better then we could have hoped for. After lacking a little in 4 and 5, in my opinion, SAW:The Final Chapter along with SAW 6 has helped one of the biggest horror franchises go out on a high.
SAW:TFC follows tradition and opens in gory style, straight into the action. The film follows Bobby Dagen, a Jigsaw trap survivor who has setup a self help group for other survivors, allowing many familiar faces to show up. With many answers finally revealed eg. the fate of Dr. Lawrence Gordon, and some awesome new traps and plenty of gore, this is just what most SAW fans would want. With that said however, and as with previous SAW movies, it may be hard to follow if you are not familiar with the previous films.
A Great end to a great series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice recommendations..., 14 April 2012
By 
W. Nicholls (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Saw: The Final Chapter [DVD] (DVD)
Customers who brought this also brought...'The Moomins' and 'In the night garden'. Now i for one, find that a little disturbing O_o
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tying up the loose ends, 13 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Saw: The Final Chapter [DVD] (DVD)
Loved Saw 1 & 2, but watched 3-6 out of habit / loyalty & lost the thread. Thought it would be logical to at least catch #7 & was thoroughly delighted. All loose ends tied up, a few new gruesome stunts & the customary blood & gore. A wonderful surprise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saw - The Final Chapter, 10 Mar 2011
This review is from: Saw: The Final Chapter [DVD] (DVD)
One thing I would like to know - why is Saw The Final Chapter only realeased in 3D on Blu Ray? Or am I missing something?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hee-Haw!, 2 Feb 2014
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Saw 3D: The Final Chapter (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Does Saw go out with a bang or a whimper? Actually it goes out with a groan and a snore. Instead of dedicating it's over-edited and slight running time (90 minutes, with a fade-out at the 85-minute mark) to wrapping-up all of the plot strings left hanging from previous movies this seventh film instead shoehorns in YET ANOTHER bunch of hopeless morons who cannot stop and use common sense for just two moments to get themselves out of series of grisly traps. It falls very far below the social commentary of Saw VI and it all feels like arbitrary filler.

With Hoffman now on the rampage and after Jill a new detective on the case (about the 40 millionth cop featured in the series) shelters her from his wrath while another game plays out in an abandoned asylum. Why on Earth Hoffman would still honor Jigsaw's wishes after he marked him for death at the end of the previous movie is obviously not something you're supposed to think about.

Liar Bobby Dagen is the schlub who has to fight his way through the latest traps as punishment for telling porkies about being a Jigsaw survivor. The cassettes say that Bobby has been publicizing these lies for "years", which does not fit in with the chronology.

This plot was completely unnecessary. There's no twist at the end either, all Saw 3D does is confirm what everybody had been suspecting since the end of the first movie - Doctor Gordon IS alive (and apparently still practicing medicine) and is in cahoots with Jigsaw. So...did he return to his family or not? Why is he considered "disappeared" in the other movies? Looking for answers? You're not going to find them here. Jigsaw's narration also claims that Gordon has been helping him for "years". But since this movie takes place a couple of months after VI, which happened immediately after V, which took place right after IV, which took place simultaneously as III, which took place a few months after II that revelation could only make sense if Saw II took place years after Saw, which is obviously not true.

Kevin Gruetert, who seems to direct the movie like a kid waiting for the final school bell to ring, has ZERO idea of how to utilize the 3D gimmick. Hanging? Wooden planks? A string down the throat? Really? Really??? Jason Voorhees had a far superior 3D adventure 28 years before this movie. It's Saw VII, not Saw 3D.

The series had a few interesting moments and good ideas, but this one just makes you glad that it's finally over.

The 1.78:1 1080p picture looks like any other Saw movie in 2D, with horrible filters, fake tampering to bring faces out of darkness, giving them a purple hue instead anything fleshy and normal, and lots of pink blood. Not only do the CG gore effects look terrible but the tangible in-camera fake blood is pink? Really? The DTS HD-MA 7.1 sound if good, and there are a bunch of extras that I couldn't care less about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Saw 3D: The Final Chapter (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Eye popping 3d this is a great film and brilliant to watch thanks again amazon is a very good site and I will be back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is that it?, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. M. L. Hanford "MH74" (Hereford,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Saw: The Final Chapter [DVD] (DVD)
Is that the final chapter?,please say it is,I'm bored now,constantly dredging past films for some new hero/perp is getting even duller now,surely it should've ended after the first one,also,either my TV was playing up or the blood was the wrong colour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The end of an era..., 21 Oct 2012
By 
G. Stephenson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saw: The Final Chapter [DVD] (DVD)
Here's what I think of the SAW franchise. SAW 1 was good. SAW 2 was brilliant. SAW 3 was alright. SAW 4 was pretty good. SAW 5 was dreadful. SAW 6 was the best! And now I just watched SAW 3D (aka SAW 7 and SAW: THE FINAL CHAPTER). This final installment in the horror series is somehwere in the middle in terms of quality. Firstly, the acting was pretty awful. Similar to SAW 5, there were one or two good actors (reliably, Betsy Rusell was great as Jill), but most of the them were wooden and didn't seem to care about the film at all. The storyline was flawed in places but was still quite clever and interesting and kept me entertained for 90 minutes. The characters were actually quite likeable and the film did have a very cool twist at the end that actually kind of left me wanting an eight film. Kind of. The traps weren't very creative, however, and some parts dragged on until they became dull. Overall, it's not as bad as SAW 5 or 3, but it was no where near as good as its predecessor. Despite the fact that the SAW franchise is no where near perfect, I'm quite sad that it's over. But now I can watch my favourites again (SAW 1, SAW 2 and SAW 6). 6.5/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars saw final chapter, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Saw: The Final Chapter [DVD] (DVD)
i had to get this to go with the rest of the saw movies . its a shame this was the last one they made . i looked forward to a new one every year . great horrors well worth the buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab56f594)

This product

Saw 3D: The Final Chapter (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D)
Saw 3D: The Final Chapter (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) by Kevin Greutert (Blu-ray - 2011)
6.00
Usually dispatched within 10 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews