Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars16
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2013
If you love Mr Howerd then you will like this, i Bought it to complete my collection and am not disappointed
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
I personally think that Frankie Howerd is one of the greatest comedians ever and this movie, the second in the 'Up' series just goes to prove that. A guaranteed 'must see', equally as good as 'Up Pompeii', a real classic. Anne Aston is gorgeous, just as she was on 'The Golden Shot' but also proves that she has good acting and comedic abilities, if you buy/watch this movie you are in for one hilarious one and a half hours...enjoy!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Love Frankie. This is a saucy innuendo filled chuckler. If you love the carry on films you will love this.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Frankie Howerd at his best in this one. First saw this as a movie some forty years ago. Still get a laugh after all these years
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Adore this film from my childhood and wasn't disappointed to watch it again in adulthood. Ridiculous and silly, right up my alley.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
I remember when I saw this first time around a first comedy feature from a first class artist a purveyor of laughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
This film starts well, with a good title song and a decent credit sequence. Even the first ten minutes are pretty solid. However, this is all short-lived. Soon enough a rubber 'droopy' lance appears, and is followed by a protracted sequence where a giant magnet is used to disarm an opposing jouster. You get the picture. The story meanders off to the crusades (leaving room for the obligatory party scene and attendant staged wardrobe malfunctions), returns to England, and completely runs out of steam. The contrivance of a camp Robin Hood is done well enough, thanks to the excellent Hugh Paddick, but is done to death in an effort to pad out the action to 85 minutes. The Up Pompeii film is good, the sequels are not. Mind you, I still bought it. More fool me.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Good old bawdy comedy I especially liked the way Robin Hood is played
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
it is very good and it was delivered on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Typical Frankie Howard film worth having
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)