Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars It is a good film, lots of action and a fairly good ...
I bought this as it was advertised on another dvd i had. It is a good film, lots of action and a fairly good story line. If you like films with action and a bit of muscle too then this is a good enough buy.
Published 9 months ago by Crystal g

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay if you have low expectations
The guide to Amazon star ratings says three stars is 'ok' and I would say 'Blood Out' is definitely okay.

Some of the action sequences are quite good; Luke Goss manages to have a brooding presence and it rattles along at a fair pace.

It's a strange film. A largely British cast in an American setting with ex-boxer Tamer Hassan, ex-footballer Vinnie...
Published on 11 Oct. 2011 by Kentspur


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay if you have low expectations, 11 Oct. 2011
By 
Kentspur (Er...Kent) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Blood Out [DVD] (DVD)
The guide to Amazon star ratings says three stars is 'ok' and I would say 'Blood Out' is definitely okay.

Some of the action sequences are quite good; Luke Goss manages to have a brooding presence and it rattles along at a fair pace.

It's a strange film. A largely British cast in an American setting with ex-boxer Tamer Hassan, ex-footballer Vinnie Jones, ex-model Annnalyne McCord and ex-pop star Goss perhaps not setting the world on fire acting-wise (though, as stated, Goss is pretty impressive), but they do put Val Kilmer to shame and he is - after all - a professional actor. (He's pants - worst thing in this.) Lots of cliches, granted, but it's not serious - this isn't Goodfellas or The Departed (or even The Business) - it's an excuse for some violence, naked flesh and car stuff. I rather liked the fight between Bobby Lashley and Goss at the end, even if the victor was a bit 'no way on God's Earth.' I have seen a lot worse (involving both Messrs Hassan and Jones) and, frankly, I rather enjoyed Blood Out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total and Utter Trash!, 10 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Blood Out (DVD)
Just a dreadful film with dreadful actors. They were mostly type cast London Gangsters who've been seen in this kind of role a million times before except this time it was based in America. Goss wasn't great either. I'm actually embarrassed that I put this film on my rental list. Easily the worst film I have seen for a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been worse., 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Out [DVD] (DVD)
And it could have been better. I bought this movie because it (briefly) co-starred Vinnie Jones, who I think makes a believable hardcase villain; however I didn't think much of this movie's plot. I don't blame Vinnie for making every movie he gets offered, but I do think he deserves better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is a good film, lots of action and a fairly good ..., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Out [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as it was advertised on another dvd i had. It is a good film, lots of action and a fairly good story line. If you like films with action and a bit of muscle too then this is a good enough buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont watch this, 23 May 2011
By 
G. O'Neill (Qatar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Precious little story, and what there is seems like a 12 year old's attempt to use every cliche known to man. Toe-curling dialogue, laughable (in a bad way) characters and a low low budget make this an embarrassment for all involved. Avoid at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, 1 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. W. J. D. Murphy (n ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Out [DVD] (DVD)
very good film which will keep you glued to your seat. well worth a watching if you can get it cheap enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good start poor finish, 8 Nov. 2012
By 
G. J. Brimson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Out [DVD]
Trailer looked good so i bought the film used for a couple of pounds. Really good, i think i must have fallen asleep and missed a large chunk of film but apparently not! turns from a gang related kind of revenge theme to almost a back street fight competition and why is Val Kilmer in it, his character added about 0.25% to the plot. Luke Goss is good and more should have been made of his abandonment of the law and desire to get in with the gang.
Maybe someday someone will remake this with about an extra half hour of film, added plot and a decent ending. Oh i nearly forgot the Curtis Jackson character...a bit like the script writer did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Nov. 2014
By 
Marcus (Milton Keynes, Bucks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Out [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent but ending was abit disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Out [DVD] (DVD)
What a waste of Plastic, bad plot, worst acting and even worse directing. I really don't want to waste any more time reviewing this absolute waste of time....avoid it even if you buy it for a penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Out [DVD] (DVD)
Good trader will trade with againe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood Out [DVD]
Blood Out [DVD] by Val Kilmer (DVD - 2011)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews