Customer Reviews


196 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vacuum storage bags
These were purchased to pack spare pillows, quilts and garden furniture lounger seat covers. They certainly done the job! The bags were easy to work with and being the larger size just adequate. 10 were bought at what was a good price and hopefully they will last for years to come. In my honest opinion these were a bargain considering the cost of other similar...
Published on 11 Feb 2011 by Mr. R. J. Mainwaring

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than most
Those bags are certainly large. They are also cheaper than what you would find in the market. Having used vacuum bags before, I was looking for something that actually holds for more than a few days. And even though these did deflate a little, they will still save you a lot of space, if you stick to the instructions, do not overload the bag and are extra careful with the...
Published on 5 April 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vacuum bags, 23 Nov 2012
By 
D. A. Teixeira (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
Very easy to use once you know how - ensure top is completely sealed - very good product. Would recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great medium sized Space Saver Bags, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
This particular bag is the perfect size for stowing seasonal clothes. They are neither too large or too small for the amount of clothes for or the spacein which they are going to be stashed. The valve is also robust enough and has not allowed air to seep back into the Space Bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good, 20 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
have full 5 of the bags on day i got them 3 keep letting all air back in. i have tried to refill them back to full of air next day. so not a good purchase wont be getting any more of these bags. but delivery was very good and fast. thanks sean harland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The zipper doesn't work!, 3 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
I guess you get what you pay for:
The bags are good size for pillows(3-4), blankets or a duvet size SINGLE (maybe double).
The zipping mechanism is a nightmare and doesn't work! I had to close the bags with my fingers (pressing 2 parts of the zipper together).
Initially all the bags stayed closed and deflated. After just one day 1 bag needs to be redone :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 10 x Vacuum Storage Bags, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
The bags arrived very promptly - just a few days after ordering them. I was pleasantly surprised to see each bag was individually wrapped. I have purchased these type of bags before and they're often bundled and wrapped together. By having them individually wrapped if you did want to give someone a present of one or two to try it seems more of a gift. The bags themselves had a very similar seal to others I've had in the past. They won't take continued usage and opening/shutting, but if you're planning on storing items over winter/summer or in the loft, etc. then they are fine. I've found the best way to seal the bag is by lining the grooves up and using my fingers to press together, working along the whole top edge. If you just rely on using the closing "tab" to move along the top to seal you will probably be disappointed. But the bag does seal and stay closed. And the vacuum works, although I do expect some air seepage over time. I managed to bag pillows and summer duvets. At this price you can't really go wrong. Even my mother-in-law, who hesitated when I offered her a couple of bags to try, asked the next day if she could take them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Storage Bags, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
Very disappointed. The bags are fiddly and difficult to seal and soon fill up with air again. I have previously bought from another buyer and they were fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars space savers, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
These bags have saved me so much room, both at home and in my caravan,(which we have just packed up for the winter). It is essential that you follow the instructions carefully, otherwise they re-inflate. This is normally because they are not sealed correctly. I was so impressed I purchased more in a different size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars vacuum bags, 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
i found this product to be inadequate for their purpose. They re-inflated very shortly after putting them away, and i had quite a job getting them out of their storage space once this happened i would not recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very worthwhile purchase for storage bags, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
Excellent product especially for the cost, they work well and surprisingly very strong, will certainly tecommend them for storage bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utterly useless, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack of Vacuum Storage Space Saver Large Bags New ( Bag Size 80cms * 60 cms )
Please please do not order these vac bags. Was so looking forward to start storing and organizing but all ten bags were back to square one in less than an hour and yes I followed the instructions. Such a waste of money and time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews