Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars198
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: 1 SIZE|Change
Price:£3.29+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2014
Believe it or not I actually bought this for the elephant charity I work for, and well it can withstand a baby 18 month old elephant. Although it did explode when later his sister who is 7 got hold of it and her excessive football killed the ball, This is ball is great fun I'm sure people would also enjoy using it I know baby Navaan love it for sure.
review image
11 comment|71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Exactly the size it said, and the material very durable! So durable that I threw it into my horses paddock and he was biting it and kicking it about and it's still full of air, no punctures. Arrived 3 days sooner than expected, and the colours are exactly the same as the colours on the photo!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 August 2012
Huge beach ball. Bigger than my 2 toddlers but we've all enjoyed playing with it. Having to buy another as the dog got too excited and put a hole in it! Arrived within 2 days of ordering and defo ordering again. Takes forever to blow up and eventually gave in and got out the electric pump. Would recommend, not just for the beach but excellent to kick/throw around in the garden.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
ok so before i start i should have got out my tape measure and physically measured how big this would be. it is bigger than a 2-3yr old child and thats no exaggeration. so for a bit of fun on the beach as in beach volleyball or in a large garden this would be perfect. for use in a home pool id say just a tad toooooo big.

saying that kids love it and for the money you cant complain.

now off to buy a slightly more average size ball for the pool
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Even better than the illustration - thrilled is the word! Will certainly order again without hesitation and will certainly recommend.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
Our grand daughter loved it, it was a little big but she loved it all the same.

It stayed puffed up and never went down. Takes a lot of puff to get it up but once there hours of fun.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
this ball is as big as it says, nice and strong and is providing lots of fun in a day centre
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
super big size, like one of those balls you see at the gym for balance and sit ups. very colourful. its been durable so far. we have it outside, lots of small branches and sticks, with no issues. 4 boys range 4-8yo kicking it as hard as they can at each other, trees, the football goal, shrubs, etc. the kids also like to jump on it and bounce off. actually really surprised it hasnt popped. it does come with a patching kit just in case as well. several neighbours have asked me where i got it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
It got a puncture within two weeks and I completely failed to find the hole, so even though it came with a repair patch it ended up in the bin. We did have quite good fun mucking about in the garden with it up to that point though. The toddler and the teenager both found amusing ways of playing with it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
"An elephant can even play with it..." But alas not 5 children and a trampoline. A split about 2cm long soon appeared. Shame as the shrieks of delight from the kids and for me who just had to have a play it was great fun. Was going to buy another as the party I'd bought the first one for loomed. Then I hit on the idea of trying to repair it. I had some plastic similar to the ball that a recorder had arrived in. Cut a square put glue on the ball and square and stuck (won't work on soft plastic I then read on the glue). As it wasn't melting then smeared glue around the edge of the patch and smoothed some on the top for good measure, using a piece of cardboard to spread it about. Did this twice. Seems to have worked; ball did inflate (used tyre inflater in garage as could smell the glue in the ball, perhaps not good to breathe it in) although didn't inflate to bursting point. Lasted the party and the novelty of the ball wearing off. Still bouncing about 4 days later. Used glu & fix, all purpose clear extra strong by Bostik.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)