Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Batter change problem solved.
Having had a number of Oral B tooth brushes in the past I have found that the inexpensive battery models give very good service lasting many years and maintaining their performance far better than the more expensive rechargeable models. I bought this model for my wife and she was very pleased with it, however I too have now experienced the battery change problem. It was...
Published on 4 Jun. 2012 by S. LAMB

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Never been field tested?
Great idea, great price. But I swear this design has never been properly tested by the designers. First use, fine. Then almost impossible to relocate the cap after charging batteries. As mentioned by other reviewers, the problem is the rubber seal that then becomes twisted/shoved out of its groove when trying to replace the cap. Bought two of these and one end cap broke,...
Published on 31 Jan. 2013 by J. Ashton


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Never been field tested?, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
J. Ashton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Great idea, great price. But I swear this design has never been properly tested by the designers. First use, fine. Then almost impossible to relocate the cap after charging batteries. As mentioned by other reviewers, the problem is the rubber seal that then becomes twisted/shoved out of its groove when trying to replace the cap. Bought two of these and one end cap broke, while the other flooded with water. Solution is to remove the rubber seal and then wrap the join with plastic insulating tape after every recharge. Works great now, so I won't be sending them back. Shouldn't have to do a DIY fix, though! Absolutely pathetic that Braun sent this design out for mass production when all it would have taken is one person going through a couple of cycles of the recharge process to discover this inherent flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Batter change problem solved., 4 Jun. 2012
By 
S. LAMB - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Having had a number of Oral B tooth brushes in the past I have found that the inexpensive battery models give very good service lasting many years and maintaining their performance far better than the more expensive rechargeable models. I bought this model for my wife and she was very pleased with it, however I too have now experienced the battery change problem. It was easy enough to get the original supplied batteries out but I found it impossible to get the cap back on. I have now solved the problem by applying a small smear of lubricant around the sealing O ring and the inside of the cap. It now snaps right on with little force required and the brush is back in service. I used plumber's silicone lubricant which will continue to work for a while even after getting wet but I think anything similar that allows the parts to slide together more easily will work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
purchased one of these to see if it would be anywhere near as good as the dearer rechargeable and I wasn't disappointed. uses the same heads as my current oral Bs so won't be out any extra there (buy in multipack). Find oral B gives a really good clean but after a year or so they don't seem to charge fully and the speed slows down. Purchased a set of rechargeable batteries and a charger on here as well so will hopefully have no more trouble!
Batteries easy to fit, just need a strong grip to remove cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing performance., 21 April 2012
By 
Graeme (Dorchester, Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Wanted this brush to take on holidays, but did not expect the performance would be so good.Could be used for everyday use, as nearly as good as the more expensive models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!!! Why waste money on more expensive option, 19 Oct. 2012
By 
E. Jones (Wrexham, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I am about to need to give it a charge up...that's well over 6 weeks usage and I brush for over 2 minutes each time. Glad I didn't bother forking out over 50 pounds for the same thing but just with a rechargeable base unit. I have bought my own batteries which I recharge!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the rechargeables!, 3 May 2011
By 
R. W. Burr "Docrob" (Pontefact, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
This is as good as the rechargeable version I have at home. This version has better ergonomics than the old model it replaced - far more comfortable to hold & manipulate. Other than that it cleans teeth well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars OK but don't stand them up after use, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
We got three of these for the kids for Xmas 2013. Not bad at the price I paid (around £9 each) but all three have had the same problem. When stood up after use the liquid dribbles down the handle and leaks into the battery compartment and interferes with their working. As a result:
1) they now only work erratically as the water interferes with the supply of electricity.
2) the battery compartment is extremely difficult to open due to being gunged up with dried toothpaste residue. As a result of my efforts to prize one lid off it cracked badly - very annoying. As a temporary solution I lubricated all the rubber seals with Vaseline and they now are easier to open. However the water still leaks in during use and when stood up so we now stand them up afterwards.

These are our first electric toothbrushes so I've no idea if this is normal but it seems a definite drawback to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just as i wanted just as i needed just as it promised to be , very reliable,will order again when i next need one thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 31 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
This is my second purchase ( for my husband). As good as the electric toothbrushes but without the cumbersome charger. The batteries last at least a month. I wish they came in different colours though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Braun Battery toothbrush, 15 Aug. 2012
By 
Al "ARB" (Essex England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Bought as a present. I have had one for years which just goes on and on. Braun are recommended. Braun replacement brushes however are expensive. If you follow the guidelines you will soon have paid more in one year for new brushes than the cost of the electric toothbrush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush
£9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews