Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff
If what you want from Truffle Oil is a seriously potent and aromatic oil then this will give you just that. I'm impressed with the concentration of flavour and smell. Use sparingly! Bottle is very nice too.
Published on 1 Mar 2011 by A.M.Walker

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting smell not a nice taste
This oil smells so tasty, its very strong so even a touch will give your food a new edge. However this was the first time tasting truffle oil, and as this is not real truffle oil it appears that its the type that use synthetic fragrance, and you can taste the syntheticness it in your food. I never use it anymore, as the taste is too odd. Its such a shame because its such...
Published 23 months ago by Samantha Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
If what you want from Truffle Oil is a seriously potent and aromatic oil then this will give you just that. I'm impressed with the concentration of flavour and smell. Use sparingly! Bottle is very nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my..., 3 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
Friends had constantly asked why as a total foodie i did not have white truffle oil - it seemed remiss so i checked out Amazon and found this product by Truffle Hunter, the reviews were fantastic and the price seemed very reasonable against others. This product was beyond my expectation, the flavour was devine and overall presentation excellent. I would urge anybody to try this product, i spent the weekend creating sauces and soups!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow Truffletastic!!!!!!!, 5 Dec 2010
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
I ordered a bottle of the white and black oil. I adore truffles and truffle oil and as I had not come across Truffle Hunter before I thought I would give it a go with some degree of scepticism due to its low price. I have previously paid a lot more than this for a smaller quantity which was very poor. I have also paid three times this for oil that was average. Anyway the oil arrived promptly and well packaged. I threw a small dinner party and cooked a very simple Nigella pasta dish with the white oil. Wow it was fantastic!! Everyone raved about it. The flavour of this oil is amazing. I also have used the black oil in creamy mashed potato and transformed a Sunday lunch. Not sure which oil I prefer they are both mouthwateringly divine. Thank you Truffle Hunter I will be back time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White Truffle Oil, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
My husband and I had been out for a meal and he commented that the fillet steak he had, had been cooked in truffle oil and how lovely the flavour was. So we decided to buy some of the white truffle oil from Amazon for ourselves. Since then we have used it on a variety of meat the flavour is beautiful, we can't wait to try it on the bbq !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Oil, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
This oil is fabulous. I have really struggled to find a decent oil that gives a good hit of truffle and now I have found it and at a really good price too. Simply drizzled over some linguine and you have the ultimate supper. Buy it, you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truffle-licious, 9 April 2012
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
Couldn't decide between the black or white truffle oil. Plenty of sites recommends the white truffle oil. Tried it with mac and cheese and drizzled over a potato soup. Delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food heaven, 14 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
I had thought other reviewers had exaggerated the quality of this oil a little, as although not cheap it certainly isn't "high end" expensive. Oh, how wrong I was. The only thing that can top the phenomenal aroma that pours out of the bottle when opened is the exquisite flavour that it imparts to anything it touches.
Pasta never tasted so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trufflehunter white truffle oil..., 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
First time Ive have tried truffle oil and have to say this product is brilliant...A rich ..lovely oil which is best used in small quantities as a drizzle or dressing for many dishes...highly recommend this !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White Truffle Oil by TruffleHunter, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
This is a quality product! I have purchased "truffle oil" in the past only to be really disappointed by price and NO flavour, however,this genuine product has a really strong and excellent flavour and a little goes a long way. Comes in a nice box - great for a present for a foodie friend! Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tastes good, good price, 7 Mar 2013
By 
butwhatdoiknow - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate) (Grocery)
Tastes very goo - strong truffle taste without being overpowering. Not as good as Urbani oil, but considerably cheaper. Recommended in its price bracket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

White Truffle Oil (Super Concentrate)
£10.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews