Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars35
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2009
I was very pleased with Sage 50 Accounts for Dummies. I had previously ordered Sage 50 Accounts 2009 in Easy Steps, but when it arrived I didn't feel it had enough detail for me so I returned it. I wanted something that would really "hold my hand" as I learnt more about our accounts procedures at work. I work in an accounts department where there are only 2 admin staff so there will be times when I won't have anyone else to ask. This book certainly fits the bill. It is very clearly laid out with lots of screen shots and explanations on how to deal with all the paperwork that comes in to an accounts office and getting it on to Sage. I think it would be very helpful if Sage actually issued this instead of their own very wordy and rather daunting manual!
11 comment|50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2009
Excellent instructions, easy to follow and understand, helps in every aspect of sage accounts. So glad I purchased this with the accounts package it has helped me save a lot of time as without this it would have taken a while to get used to eveything.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2011
Does exactly what it says on the front, very good book and very easy to understand. Glad I have it as a back up
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2010
Excellent book for learning sage. It really does hold your hand every step of the way. I had never looked at sage before and used this book to help me to my own accounts. Worth every penny and more!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
Very user friendly format, concise and easy to follow guidance notes, need to work in collaboration with computerised version of Sage to get full benefit, would recommend.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
I thought Sage was gonna very difficult to understand but this book explains things so clearly and concisely, Sage work has become 2nd nature to me now.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2009
Just started new course on Sage and book is very useful to refer to on any issues. Easy to understand index covering all aspects of your journey into the world of Sage.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
I took lessons in sage, and we all know that things are changing all the time with windows, so why not sage from the days of my lessons , so i purchased this to see if i would learn anything more, and its great for tips all highlighted in speech bubbles....good book and i've had many books from dummies so well worth the purchse, its one of those books you dont have to read from start to finish, it can be used for reference purpose's....great buy ...
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
This book is very good. I found it so easy to follow with good examples and guidelines and the reference is excellent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
With accounting work, nothing beats practical experience.
But this book is a good place to start, getting you acquainted with the workings of Sage, which you can then play around with in the trial company once you get hold of a copy of the software.

Would like to write an accounting related book myself one day - hope that it will be as clear to follow and as well laid out as this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)