Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lean Six Sigma for Dummies - easy to read and make sense of
This is a concise and very clearly written handbook that walks you through some potentially quite difficult concepts. It's split into five well defined sections and is written in relatively jargon-free language.

I have been trained in a number of the tools and techniques covered, but that was some time ago and I had forgotten most of what I had learnt! This...
Published on 12 Feb 2010 by Marny GB

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Covers the basics.
This book is ok and covers the basics. It doesn't really lead you down the path of how to put it all together and go out there and do it for yourself.
Published on 1 Mar 2011 by SABRE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lean Six Sigma for Dummies - easy to read and make sense of, 12 Feb 2010
This is a concise and very clearly written handbook that walks you through some potentially quite difficult concepts. It's split into five well defined sections and is written in relatively jargon-free language.

I have been trained in a number of the tools and techniques covered, but that was some time ago and I had forgotten most of what I had learnt! This book was really helpful in reminding me of some of the tools that I now need to use and I had no difficulty in understanding what to do.

All in all, this is an excellent book both for a newcomer to the topic and to someone like me who needed a refresher.

Marny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple compendium of Lean Six Sigma theory and tools, 22 Jan 2010
By 
The Flying Dutchman (The Hague, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This book is a simple, accessible overview of a simple, accessible methodology (Lean Six Sigma).

This book will not make you a specialist, nor a Green Belt (let alone a Black one), but will give you a good introduction to the concepts, methodology and tools of Lean Six Sigma. It also presents the Lean Six Sigma methodology mostly as plain common sense, which can be applied in practical contexts already on the basis of the content of this book.

The book also contains a useful set of web and book references that can be accessed for further reading and information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice basic introduction for Dummies, 20 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased a number of copies of this to hand out to my management team who wanted a simple guide. One this front it was well recieved!

As always its diffuclt to know where the guide should stop, balancing introduction and knowledge but this guide does it well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For any contractor and specification writer, 3 Oct 2011
By 
Dan Skipworth-michell (Jeddah) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For those who haven't done a course in products, processes and design this book is a must. Where one sees the expression "continuous improvement" this explains in pithy, interesting shorthand where it originates from (Toyota) and how it has developed and been applied to almost anything and everything in business. A really good book. Thoroughly recommended for anyone who has anything do with quality - read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Covers the basics., 1 Mar 2011
This book is ok and covers the basics. It doesn't really lead you down the path of how to put it all together and go out there and do it for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful especially if you are preparing for accreditation, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent study assistant and well written for novices. If you are preparing for accreditation I highly recommend this as an additional resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leaner, fitter, smarter, 7 April 2013
Perfect for anyone wanting to get to grips quickly with the principles of Six Sigma - a great starter for Six!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 13 May 2009
By 
R. Berringer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Easy to read as you would expect but does give a broad overview to a difficult subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent intro to the Lean World, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was just what I needed to pick up on the Leanapproach once more. Very happy with speed of service, price and condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lean Six Sigma For Dummies
Lean Six Sigma For Dummies by Martin Brenig-Jones
9.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews