Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars !! Not for the faint-hearted !!
Possibly the best dramatic performance I have ever seen from Idris Elba.

If you liked 'The Wire' or 'Luther' you will really be impressed by what he pulls out of the bag in this little known gem of a movie.

I do advise that you pay close attention to the details of this pychological thriller because the plot really goes to work on your mind, long...
Published on 1 Mar. 2011 by Saruman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars As an Elba fan I was deeply disappointed though he does his best with this trashy story
An "American" movie starring all British actors and filmed in Scotland on an obviously minuscule budget. As an Elba fan I was deeply disappointed though he does his best with this trashy story. On the upside, Eamon Walker as Elba's presidential candidate brother is very good.
Published 4 months ago by Peter S.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Elba at his best... so far!, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I have been a fan of Idris Elba since his "Wire" days. His performances just gets better as the years roll on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Idris Elba is AMAZING!, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I am an Idris fan and he didn't let me down in Legacy: Black Ops. Great movie with great acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Excellent product, arrived as predicted. Would definitely buy from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Love Idris Elba and love this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Bluray awesome audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Legacy, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
The film was Good - but however into 5 mins of it into the scenes - Jumping Stopping and had to forward slightly to continue - I tried this 3-4 time with the same result - Please could you forward me the relevant returns notes printouts so I can resend it back to you for a refund.

Kind Regards
Nada Ousta
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Reading the reviews & liking Idris Elba in Luther I bought this DVD, how bored was I, most of the film is set in one room so very cheap to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Husband's anniversary present, 1 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
We both like Iddris Elba as an actor - husband enjoyed film, I found this too violent for me but he is happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dark film, 27 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I did not enjoy this film. It was too dark for my taste. I am a fan of Idris Elbe and his acting is very good but not for me in this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not My Cup Of Tea, 15 Sept. 2011
By 
mel (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Edris is a fine actor and played his fole really but the film was seriously intense and heavy going. Not one for soft women like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010]
Legacy: Black Ops [DVD] [2010] by Thomas Ikimi (DVD - 2011)
£9.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews