Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kettle ideal for small functions
Excellent if used "properly" - make sure you pre-heat the internal pot with boiling water before placing in the actual kettle with the prepared soup... otherwise your soup cools (sometimes below the 63 degrees C that's recommended as the minimum temperature for serving)rather quickly. Also ensure you keep the minimum amount of water in the kettle at all times - you run...
Published on 13 April 2012 by Big Amazon User

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor lid design
The base is good, but the sloppy black ring on top makes the lid unsecure. If something was supplied with it to secure the black ring such as rubber wedges, it would be much more stable and user friendly.
Published 6 months ago by Ms. J. E. Cook


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kettle ideal for small functions, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent if used "properly" - make sure you pre-heat the internal pot with boiling water before placing in the actual kettle with the prepared soup... otherwise your soup cools (sometimes below the 63 degrees C that's recommended as the minimum temperature for serving)rather quickly. Also ensure you keep the minimum amount of water in the kettle at all times - you run the risk of blowing the element otherwise. A probe thermometer (digital one I bought through Amazon for a mere 10.20) has been a helpful addition to make sure you do not overheat your soup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soup Kettle, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got the soup kettle to use at a community event and it did indeed keep the soup at the correct temperature for several hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 Feb 2012
What I expected and more. New and quick delivery. I will use it in a party for my frieds and this will help with the self-service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 20 Dec 2010
Great product, fast delivery, heats quickly and holds temperature really well, better than a slow cooker for parties as holds more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, thermometer would be an addition, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffalo Soup Kettle, 10 Litre, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Functions well, even worked to heat up contents.

Only thing is without being able to set a target temperature just numbers 1-12 it can be difficult to achieve a specific desired temperature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buffalo soup kettle, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffalo Soup Kettle, 10 Litre, Black (Kitchen & Home)
the soup kettle is great for heating soup, stews, curry etc. the soup kettle keeps the heat regulated as long as you stir it from time to time. i use the kettle for hot buffets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buffalo Soup Kettle, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffalo Soup Kettle, 10 Litre, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Although advertised as a catering item, we used this for a large family party and found it very useful. Ideal for small summer gatherings, BBQ's etc as it kept the soup lovely and warm, without spoiling for quite a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yes yes yes, 16 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another brilliant product, great for family get togethers, easy to use, keeps food nice and hot. highly recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely perfect, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffalo Soup Kettle, 10 Litre, Black (Kitchen & Home)
The wife wanted me to cook a chilli con carnie (plus other stuff) for New Years Eve, in a buffet style for what turned out to be 25 guests. Ok, but how would I keep this stuff warm - welcome to the Buffalo.

I prepared nearly 10 litres of chilli. Then, i kept it warm, bubbling away gently for hours in the Buffalo without a care in the world. It was just perfect. Any other get together's for the family, I will just be thinking, what can I keep warm in the Buffalo.

In all seriousnes, it's a good piece of kit, and for fifty quid, you can't go wrong!! Just make sure you buy the correct ladle for it. And test the amount of water you need to keep it warm, before setting it on the dining table. (trust me).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sent on time, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great stuff . Since having this product it has worked well for me. Easy to put on and does the job the is meant to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buffalo Soup Kettle, 10 Litre, Black
61.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews