Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars75
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£49.99+ £1.89 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2012
Excellent if used "properly" - make sure you pre-heat the internal pot with boiling water before placing in the actual kettle with the prepared soup... otherwise your soup cools (sometimes below the 63 degrees C that's recommended as the minimum temperature for serving)rather quickly. Also ensure you keep the minimum amount of water in the kettle at all times - you run the risk of blowing the element otherwise. A probe thermometer (digital one I bought through Amazon for a mere £10.20) has been a helpful addition to make sure you do not overheat your soup.
11 comment|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
I got the soup kettle to use at a community event and it did indeed keep the soup at the correct temperature for several hours.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Functions well, even worked to heat up contents.

Only thing is without being able to set a target temperature just numbers 1-12 it can be difficult to achieve a specific desired temperature.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
Great product, fast delivery, heats quickly and holds temperature really well, better than a slow cooker for parties as holds more.
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Great for party served 40 people easily . Took a hour and half to warm through chicken curry from cold so no mess on day of party
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
I was a little bit concerned because several people said that it is not heating the food up. But it does very well - tried it today with a very cold and thick pea soup (about 8 litres) and it heats it up properly. Which takes a little over an hour, like the write in the manual. And it keeps the soup hot between position 3 and 4 out of 12.
Nice looking pot, solid work and functioning properly.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
another brilliant product, great for family get togethers, easy to use, keeps food nice and hot. highly recommend this to anyone
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
the soup kettle is great for heating soup, stews, curry etc. the soup kettle keeps the heat regulated as long as you stir it from time to time. i use the kettle for hot buffets
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
The base is good, but the sloppy black ring on top makes the lid unsecure. If something was supplied with it to secure the black ring such as rubber wedges, it would be much more stable and user friendly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
What I expected and more. New and quick delivery. I will use it in a party for my frieds and this will help with the self-service.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)