Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chance to try Burts products
Really useful pack as it gives you a chance to try Burts Body products. This product is well packaged and an essential starter for anyone looking to give Burt a go! Lovely products that are truly delicious for your skin. Well worth the money.
Published on 22 Nov. 2011 by lizzielou19

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible value, small little tubes, not very nice smells.
The tubes are TINY! The smell of the foot cream is HORRIBLE! The body cream is nice, the hand salve is ok-smelling but again, TINY size and wierd scratchy consistency. I am really disappointed with this product especially the price - TOO expensive for what you get.
Published on 14 Dec. 2012 by Kitty


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible value, small little tubes, not very nice smells., 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
The tubes are TINY! The smell of the foot cream is HORRIBLE! The body cream is nice, the hand salve is ok-smelling but again, TINY size and wierd scratchy consistency. I am really disappointed with this product especially the price - TOO expensive for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The product is not as pictured, MUCH smaller items that advertised wwere shipped to me..., 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. P. R. Williams (Inverness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
As currently listed, the item shows tubes of 6oz, 4.34oz, 6oz {some 457 g} (I have screenshots if my veracity is doubted..) but what I was shipped were tubes of 20g, 25g & 20g: i.e. less than 15% of advertised.

Kindly revise the pictures!!! (Everyone makes mistakes, even Amazzzzz...)

Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chance to try Burts products, 22 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
Really useful pack as it gives you a chance to try Burts Body products. This product is well packaged and an essential starter for anyone looking to give Burt a go! Lovely products that are truly delicious for your skin. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Check details of sizes, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
The images show full sized containers however these volumes do not match up with the description information. Do not be surprised when travel sizes arrive. The products themselves are good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars present, 6 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
this was a present for my mum who is 77 ,she was delighted with it and has used it a lot with very good results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift, 6 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
I bought this as a travelling gift for my daughter when she visited India, She loved it and the containers were just the right size for her rucksack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 2 Dec. 2012
By 
J. Timewell "Local girl" (Hoylake, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
Purchased as a gift. This is a lovely selection of products at a very good price. I have used Bert's Bees products before and love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 9 July 2012
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
Being no stranger to Burt's Bees body products, I bought this skit for my friend's birthday. At first I was a bit disappointed by the size of the tubes. I had expected them to be a bit bigger, but I guess it was my fault for not reading the description. Anyway, I should have figured it out, judging by the low price.
Despite the reduced sizes, my friend totally loved the present. She is now a big fan of Burt's Bees!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great introduction to the Burt's Bees Brand..., 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
Bought a number of these kits for the Secret Santa in my office. Great quality natural products that give a good introduction to the Burt's Bee brand. Highlights of the kit (i kept one for myself) is the coconut foot creme, which i have gone onto to buy a full size version. It's rich and only a small amount is required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little bit small but overall good., 9 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit (Personal Care)
I brought this for a friend who loves body lotion and creams however tends to buy the cheaper ones, so thought this would be a treat for her. The set itself is very small and for the price I expected something a bit bigger, however my friend has told me she really loves the set; and would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit
£12.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews