Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps little hands occupied
Bought this for my almost 3 year old car mad son.
he loves fiddling and helping his dad with DIY and enjoyed screwing the bits together with the tiny screwdriver.

He is currently driving it "brmmm brmm" (his words) all over the bed

cons (this is probably relevant to to him being 2 years younger than the recommended age 5

takes...
Published 21 months ago by noshy poos

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Bought for Xmas present but it looks great and perfect size
Published 6 months ago by Debs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps little hands occupied, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
Bought this for my almost 3 year old car mad son.
he loves fiddling and helping his dad with DIY and enjoyed screwing the bits together with the tiny screwdriver.

He is currently driving it "brmmm brmm" (his words) all over the bed

cons (this is probably relevant to to him being 2 years younger than the recommended age 5

takes a while to put together - even with mum helping, and my son was getting quite bored before it was finished.

Also it does tend to "dismantle itself" whilst playing. (Nuts and bolts are not super tight) -he is now currently taking the wheels off - so i wouldn't let him play unsupervised as the parts will definitely be lost. Especially significant if you have other babies or toddlers younger than 3 definite choking hazards.

I would consider this to be more a good "activity" especially on a rainy day like today, rather than a stand alone toy.

In terms of cars, he prefers his factory made ones. This one is just too tempting to take apart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gift, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
I bought thsi as a gift for my friends' 4 year old. Have been told that he absolutely loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars meccano, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
Another great gift bought from Amazon. My grandson was delighted to open this for his birthday. It arrived quickly, well packaged. I was very impressed, and my grandson loves it!! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for a 5 year old, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
Was well received and kept them busy for a bit. Did need some help with the fixings but enjoys taking it apart aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 4 year old can use the screwdriver provided to make up his own type of vehicle as the parts can be used like lego - mix them, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
My 4 year old loves it. I bought him a couple of Meccano vehicles for Christmas and he enjoys trying to build them. The age on the box states from 5 years and this is appropriate as his 10 year old brother helps him make the vehicle specified on the box. My 4 year old can use the screwdriver provided to make up his own type of vehicle as the parts can be used like lego - mix them up and they still go together xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good gift idea and keeps them entertained, 21 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
The instruction steps are fairly good. I gave it to a 5 year old, but had to sit with him and help.
One of the main and best lessons that this teaches is to be systematic and follow the steps rather than jumping ahead.
Also, be sure to find a box to put all of the pieces in, as if you lose any nuts or bolts, everything else becomes pretty much useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meccano Build and Play, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
It arrived on time as promised and was what I had ordered.
I would like to say I enjoyed using it but my Grand daughter won't let me play with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Meccano Build & Play, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
S. A. Hirst (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
very good item for a little four year old just learnign to constrcut things - although Daddy had to help he will grow into this present this New Year and it is well made and shold last out his destructive streak!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than a toy!, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
I had Meccano when I was a child [now 75]. I am delighted to be able to get some still for my grandsons. Great to train small fingers to use tools and to experience the joy of making your own toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Meccano Bulldozer., 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer (Toy)
My son enjoyed using the small screwdriver to build this small bulldozer, it wasn't that easy for him to do, so we did it together. Looks good when built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meccano Build and Play Bulldozer
Used & New from: £19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews