Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is a good project for 4 and 5 year olds to make
Purchased this for a 4year old girl. Since receiving it, she very quickly learnt how items fit together, and which tools are required to secure a screw or a nut. Some excellent skills being learnt throught play.
Published on 28 Dec. 2011 by milo

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected and only one model
I think when we bought this toy my expectations were probably too high. Its really small and I thought one box would make several models but this is not the case and its probably a bit hit and miss as to what model you get so if you want a specific one I wouldnt buy from here. I have yet to see if my six year old can build it but looking at the tiny pieces its not looking...
Published on 29 Sept. 2011 by K. Lonsdale


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected and only one model, 29 Sept. 2011
By 
K. Lonsdale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
I think when we bought this toy my expectations were probably too high. Its really small and I thought one box would make several models but this is not the case and its probably a bit hit and miss as to what model you get so if you want a specific one I wouldnt buy from here. I have yet to see if my six year old can build it but looking at the tiny pieces its not looking hopeful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is a good project for 4 and 5 year olds to make, 28 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
Purchased this for a 4year old girl. Since receiving it, she very quickly learnt how items fit together, and which tools are required to secure a screw or a nut. Some excellent skills being learnt throught play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 20 Nov. 2012
By 
C. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review despite using amazon a lot but I think this product nees a warning.
The name of the product implies that you will be able to make an assortment of dinosaurs but you in fact get just one model. The problem I have is this: I ordered this product for £11 and the company can choose which model to send you - they chose to send me the Terradactyl kit, which is advertised online on amazon at the same time to buy for £2! The company could not see that this is an issue.
The product itself was quite enjoyed by the child I gave it to but I wouldn't order something for £11 that I could order for £2 and therefore I wouldn't recommend this product but instead choose and buy specific dinosaurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars meccano, 20 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
This toy provides a great introduction to meccano for my four year old grandson. He loves it, while his nine year old brother plays with him, with more advanced kits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great present, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
Bought for a 3 year old boy who loves it. His mum says he hasn't stopped playing with it. Would recommend for any tiny builders!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, 20 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
A lovely toy for young ones who enjoy dinos and building however the product title of 'dinosaurs' is misleading as the box only contains one not plural!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
This looked like it would be an ideal gift for my grandson. Sorry to say it wasn't.
A piece was missing and the parts didn't stay together well.
No sooner had a piece been tightened then it came apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaur meccano, 31 Dec. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
My boy loves dinosaurs, and he absolutely loved the fact that he could build his own, a bit tricky in places and some nuts were a tight fit, apart from that a good product and very durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Virtually non existent, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
I know this is cheap and cheerful, but there is incredibly little of it. It took a four year old 10 minutes to make and there are not enough pieces to get creative and do much else with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Mini Build and Play Dinosaurs (Style Varies) (Toy)
Its ok, the box is very small so not really sure what to expect once opened. Disappointed that when i went to toys r us a few days after receiving this i found it cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews