Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thunder. Toffee Vodka drinks, ice creams and more, delicous
I tried a shot of this Thunder Toffee Vodka at the Good Homes show and was really surprised at how the toffee flavour really came out. So much so another had to be had and then purchases made.

Not a sharp hit of strong vodka but a lovely almost buttery toffee flavour, blended with the after kick of vodka. The first thing that hits you is the smell of the...
Published on 12 July 2011 by Alessi Lover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I hoped for
I had read the reviews of this and thought I should give it a go. To be honest it's tastes ok, nothing special, it sort of has a burnt light caramel flavor. I tried it solo with ice and then with lemonade. But everyone's tastes are different.
Published 7 months ago by Sean


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thunder. Toffee Vodka drinks, ice creams and more, delicous, 12 July 2011
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
I tried a shot of this Thunder Toffee Vodka at the Good Homes show and was really surprised at how the toffee flavour really came out. So much so another had to be had and then purchases made.

Not a sharp hit of strong vodka but a lovely almost buttery toffee flavour, blended with the after kick of vodka. The first thing that hits you is the smell of the toffee, then the taste is not one you could get confused with anything else, for pure toffee lover's who also like their vodka.

One that has numerous drink ideas or uses, great over ice cream instead of chocolate sauce (once tried the other sauces/toppings will pale into insignificance).

Refreshing when mixed with a mixer and just as delightful alone with ice. A great drink that will serve up numerous possibilties when hosting a party.

A girlie treat and one that any vodka respecting male would also enjoy, at last a vodka that also appeals to the female audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A christmas treat, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Delicious Toffee Vodka, Lovely chilled in the freezer before drinking with ice. Smooth & Tasty, a real treat for a special occasion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff, 6 Sep 2013
By 
E. Guy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Anyone who has not tired this wonderful nectar hasn't lived. I find it is best taken straight out of the freezer where it remains for its short time in my custody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS ASAP...!!!!!, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
I have purchased this from other suppliers for a hugely inflated price,, at this price its a must.....absolutely gorgeous......but one bottle wont last..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Drink and great supplier, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Great Drink and great supplier, received quickly and well packed.
Thunder Toffee Vodka is proving very popular with friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff soon need some more - great for the ..., 13 July 2014
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Good stuff soon need some more - great for the hip flask
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... this for a friends birthday went down very well fantastic, 10 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Bought this for a friends birthday went down very well fantastic packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Very tasty and well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Booze, 23 Jun 2014
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Delicious. I first tasted this amazing beverage at a London food and drink show in London, had a taste and then went back for another taste, I was hooked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yumdiddelyumptious!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Second bottle of this now on order. Just gorgeous! A taste reminiscent of toffee / toffee apples / butterscotch angel delight! NO chemical after taste. We drank ours neat, as shots, over the course of a family weekend away (there were about 20 of us, so we had to share lol), and everyone who tasted it said it was lipsmackingly delish.

Came beautifully packaged too.

*Tapping fingers repeatedly* "Should be here soon!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl
Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl by Thunder Toffee Vodka
23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews