Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thunder. Toffee Vodka drinks, ice creams and more, delicous
I tried a shot of this Thunder Toffee Vodka at the Good Homes show and was really surprised at how the toffee flavour really came out. So much so another had to be had and then purchases made.

Not a sharp hit of strong vodka but a lovely almost buttery toffee flavour, blended with the after kick of vodka. The first thing that hits you is the smell of the...
Published on 12 July 2011 by Alessi Lover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I hoped for
I had read the reviews of this and thought I should give it a go. To be honest it's tastes ok, nothing special, it sort of has a burnt light caramel flavor. I tried it solo with ice and then with lemonade. But everyone's tastes are different.
Published 11 months ago by Sean


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thunder. Toffee Vodka drinks, ice creams and more, delicous, 12 July 2011
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
I tried a shot of this Thunder Toffee Vodka at the Good Homes show and was really surprised at how the toffee flavour really came out. So much so another had to be had and then purchases made.

Not a sharp hit of strong vodka but a lovely almost buttery toffee flavour, blended with the after kick of vodka. The first thing that hits you is the smell of the toffee, then the taste is not one you could get confused with anything else, for pure toffee lover's who also like their vodka.

One that has numerous drink ideas or uses, great over ice cream instead of chocolate sauce (once tried the other sauces/toppings will pale into insignificance).

Refreshing when mixed with a mixer and just as delightful alone with ice. A great drink that will serve up numerous possibilties when hosting a party.

A girlie treat and one that any vodka respecting male would also enjoy, at last a vodka that also appeals to the female audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A christmas treat, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Delicious Toffee Vodka, Lovely chilled in the freezer before drinking with ice. Smooth & Tasty, a real treat for a special occasion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect Xmas gift, as long as they share!, 1 Sep 2014
By 
Thomas Douglas "TD" (Marlow) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Absolutely delicious with the toffee and vodka combining in very positive ways.

A toffee drink would normally be cloying and over-sweet, but the vodka balances it without losing any taste. And vodka I have always found to be too near to drinking neat alcohol, but the toffee douses most of the fire, but leaves behind a nice after-taste kick.

Toffee vodka reminds me of my first taste of Bailey's... an immediate must-buy.

A brilliant gift this winter, the ideal 'winter warmer', but make sure the recipient is willing to share!

Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yumdiddelyumptious!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Second bottle of this now on order. Just gorgeous! A taste reminiscent of toffee / toffee apples / butterscotch angel delight! NO chemical after taste. We drank ours neat, as shots, over the course of a family weekend away (there were about 20 of us, so we had to share lol), and everyone who tasted it said it was lipsmackingly delish.

Came beautifully packaged too.

*Tapping fingers repeatedly* "Should be here soon!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS ASAP...!!!!!, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
I have purchased this from other suppliers for a hugely inflated price,, at this price its a must.....absolutely gorgeous......but one bottle wont last..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amber nectar, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
I first tried this about 4 years ago at a Thunder stall at the BBC Good Food show. There were a number of other toffee vodkas on display that day too, including Toffoc and Todka among others, but none anywhere near as drinkable as Thunder, and I'm yet to try another toffee vodka that matches up to it for taste. Several years ago I took a bottle to our yearly Thanksgiving gathering and it was such a hit that it has become as much of a staple as the turkey or the pumpkin pie.

Thunder (made in the UK) had to re-brand their drink recently as a 'spirit drink' rather than a flavoured vodka. This is because Thunder vodka is technically a liqueur at 29.9% abv and doesn't qualify as a vodka under EU regulations, not that this is a bad thing. Thunder is instead made from a blend of natural toffee syrup and triple distilled vodka. Thus the drink has a lovely amber colour and aromas of butterscotch and caramel. The taste is quite sweet but not at all cloying and it has a moderately intense, lingering burnt caramel/toffee aftertaste that is very pleasing.

If cocktails are your thing then there are a number of interesting recipes on the Thunder website. But I've found Thunder vodka is particularly ideal as an after dinner drink enjoyed among friends, served direct from the freezer or over ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Thunder Toffee Vodka!, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Must be the best alcoholic drink I've ever had! I often drink vodka but I really dislike the taste, but Thunder Toffee Vodka totally omits the vodka taste,and makes it that much more drinkable!
I have not used it as a shot, I'm too afraid it will waste it away without having the wonderful flavour! The way I usually drink it is pour some in a glass, over ice, and top up with apple juice. It may sound unappealling but it is really delicious! I have purchased numerous bottles of it, and it has become my main drink on special occassions.
I could rave about it forever, and I will encourage those who aren't sure whether to buy or not.. to buy!!

Truely delicious! And delivery is fast and free! Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Toffee Vodka, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
It really is hard to find good toffee vodka, so while on a flight I tried this and was so elated when i found out Amazon sold it. its light, can be taken straight or in a mixer. Its also smooth on the tongue, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
This is really delicious, the best toffee vodka i've tried by far. Lovely flavour, not too sickly. Definitely will be buying this again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great drink, 3 May 2014
By 
P. Deas "Peem" (Forfar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Love this blend of vodka and toffee, it's like drinking Werther's Original sweets, very more-ish, great over ice or with Baileys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl
Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl by Thunder Toffee Vodka
£22.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews