Customer Reviews


245 Reviews
5 star:
 (222)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thunder. Toffee Vodka drinks, ice creams and more, delicous
I tried a shot of this Thunder Toffee Vodka at the Good Homes show and was really surprised at how the toffee flavour really came out. So much so another had to be had and then purchases made.

Not a sharp hit of strong vodka but a lovely almost buttery toffee flavour, blended with the after kick of vodka. The first thing that hits you is the smell of the...
Published on 12 July 2011 by Alessi Lover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I hoped for
I had read the reviews of this and thought I should give it a go. To be honest it's tastes ok, nothing special, it sort of has a burnt light caramel flavor. I tried it solo with ice and then with lemonade. But everyone's tastes are different.
Published 17 months ago by Sean


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thunder. Toffee Vodka drinks, ice creams and more, delicous, 12 July 2011
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
I tried a shot of this Thunder Toffee Vodka at the Good Homes show and was really surprised at how the toffee flavour really came out. So much so another had to be had and then purchases made.

Not a sharp hit of strong vodka but a lovely almost buttery toffee flavour, blended with the after kick of vodka. The first thing that hits you is the smell of the toffee, then the taste is not one you could get confused with anything else, for pure toffee lover's who also like their vodka.

One that has numerous drink ideas or uses, great over ice cream instead of chocolate sauce (once tried the other sauces/toppings will pale into insignificance).

Refreshing when mixed with a mixer and just as delightful alone with ice. A great drink that will serve up numerous possibilties when hosting a party.

A girlie treat and one that any vodka respecting male would also enjoy, at last a vodka that also appeals to the female audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A christmas treat, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Delicious Toffee Vodka, Lovely chilled in the freezer before drinking with ice. Smooth & Tasty, a real treat for a special occasion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yumdiddelyumptious!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Second bottle of this now on order. Just gorgeous! A taste reminiscent of toffee / toffee apples / butterscotch angel delight! NO chemical after taste. We drank ours neat, as shots, over the course of a family weekend away (there were about 20 of us, so we had to share lol), and everyone who tasted it said it was lipsmackingly delish.

Came beautifully packaged too.

*Tapping fingers repeatedly* "Should be here soon!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amber over ice, 24 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Wow - I am not normally a 'shot' person, but this was something else ~ served simply neat in a little glass with a single ice cube.
As my teeth get longer(!), and start to reflect a childhood passion for the Toffee Pat from the Quality Street Tin and the Brazil Nut Caramel from the Roses Tin, what could be a better compromise than a moreish toffee flavour in a drink with the expected sweetness balanced by alcohol?

Served at a weekend function on the homemade chocolate fudge stand at a jamboree, this was a match made in heaven - with the flavour of the crème brūlée 'burnt topping' (my favourite bit) also springing to mind!
Moving over to the homemade ice cream stand...there it was again, as an optional topping...and this time it reminded me of butterscotch.

With nearly 30% ABV, this is a big hit in more ways than one!

Let's forget the Chocolate Baileys, this Christmas, ~ so last year, dear!

Miniature version available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Toffee Vodka, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
It really is hard to find good toffee vodka, so while on a flight I tried this and was so elated when i found out Amazon sold it. its light, can be taken straight or in a mixer. Its also smooth on the tongue, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Tipple EVER!, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
This Toffee Vodka is the king of all Toffee Vodkas. I have tried many and none have gone down so smooth. Its nice at room tempreture but put it in the freezer for a few hours and its like drinking pure heaven if your a toffee fan. Only a little kick of vodka at the end. Nothing goes down smoother! I assure you, you will not be disappointed with this. If you are. You DONT like Toffee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Thunder Toffee Vodka!, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Must be the best alcoholic drink I've ever had! I often drink vodka but I really dislike the taste, but Thunder Toffee Vodka totally omits the vodka taste,and makes it that much more drinkable!
I have not used it as a shot, I'm too afraid it will waste it away without having the wonderful flavour! The way I usually drink it is pour some in a glass, over ice, and top up with apple juice. It may sound unappealling but it is really delicious! I have purchased numerous bottles of it, and it has become my main drink on special occassions.
I could rave about it forever, and I will encourage those who aren't sure whether to buy or not.. to buy!!

Truely delicious! And delivery is fast and free! Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
This is really delicious, the best toffee vodka i've tried by far. Lovely flavour, not too sickly. Definitely will be buying this again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great drink, 3 May 2014
By 
P. Deas "Peem" (Forfar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Love this blend of vodka and toffee, it's like drinking Werther's Original sweets, very more-ish, great over ice or with Baileys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ordering again, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Tastes as good as it sounds

Nice on its own but I find its amazing in a Irish coffee just sub out the whisky for this.

1 Spoon of brown sugar
1 Spoon of coffee
1 Shot of this vodka
Add whipped cream with sugar and vanilla on top

Already ordered another bottle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl
Thunder Toffee Vodka 70 cl by Thunder Toffee Vodka
£22.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews