Customer Reviews


27 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars vespa's anyone?, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this vermouth is actually very nice on it's own. Fruity and fresh. For a great martini, splash out on some stolichnaya elit, and hendricks gin. mix 2 part vodka, 2 parts gin and 1 part lillet. Stir or shake, and enjoy. You'll feel like bond in no time, because you'll be tipsy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vespa, 8 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl (Wine)
You can't make a Vespa Martini without it! For all those James Bond anoraks this is a must. Tried all my favourite haunts to get this and eventually got some and boy, I wasn't disappointed. Haven't used it for any other drink yet but am sure it does the job well, lovely silky vermouth with a hint of 'pow'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you want to make a Vesper, 13 Feb. 2013
By 
Kerala (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl (Wine)
I bought it to make a Vesper, as it's said to be the closest thing you can get to Kina Lillet. The Vespers I've made with it are fabulous. Well done, James!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real vespa, 27 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl (Wine)
I agree entirely with the other reviewer. It is a shame that this cannot be bought on a high street or from a big seller shop. Has a very lovely orange hint. Well worth the effort for a great Martini.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'd do it again, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl (Wine)
Lillet did meet my expectations.
I did miss the bitter part of it and used some drops of Angostura in my cocktail and worked out fine.

Still don't understand why they changed the original recipe though.

Only point is that I know quite a number of aromatic white wines pretty similar to Lillet and sure they'd do the trick roughly the same way...plus they are pretty easier to find.

Good product. Thumb up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for cocktails, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl (Wine)
Bought to make cocktails as we had a cocktail evening. The product took quite a long time to arrive but came in time in the end, very well packaged was a bit worried as had not purchased bottles on line before but would do so again. Tastes a bit like Martini, great for james bond cocktails
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anyone for a Vespa?, 21 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl (Wine)
I'd never heard of this until I decided to make a Vespa martini... Which incidentally taste great. You don't use a lot of it for the martini, which is probably why you would purchase this. However, it's probably a good reason to make lots of them! Tastes great...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perhaps it should be better publicised., 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl (Wine)
Different and refreshing to most vermouths, very little known have only seen it in one other house and have never looked for it in a bar or hotel, perhaps it should be better publicised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a vespa, 11 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl (Wine)
Bought it for the 007 inspired cocktail "Vespa". Good quality and did the trick. Not tried any other variation yet other than neat which was very pleasant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice chilled on its own, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl (Wine)
very nice chilled on its own, a bit different however as part of the James bond " Vespa Martini" absolutely magnificent. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lillet Vermouths Blanc 75cl
£19.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews