Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars18
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2013
Seen is not available anywhere I looked for it, decided to order it and BANG! It's the proper stuff, just like in Portugal or in Brasil, and I can finally make my caipirinhas. Perfect... might need to order another one soon... (hehe)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
the product is perfect what more can i say i have ordered it three times and i cannot think of anything else to say
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Awesome, although it was only £1.20 in the little shop we got it from in Brazil but hey its the real deal!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Like drinking the tears of angels.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
What a truly wonderful drink this is. Ice, lime, sugar and a couple large slugs of this fine spirit and cowabunga!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Very very good cachaca. I ordered both the standard and the gold Velho Barreiro, and it took me a while to taste the difference. The gold is not superior but slightly dryer and has more dfinition. In a caipirinha, you can balance this with the sugar and the lime anyway, so I will probably stick with the standard one. I'll keep the gold for a straight drink on ice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
I can now make a perfect Caipirinha with this excellent cachaca will definitely be buying this again. Arrived very promptly and was packaged very well indeed to avoid breakage.
would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Glorious stuff.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Really good, we mixed with lime juice, ice and a tiny bit of sugar. Delicious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Reminds me of a great time in rio, make sure you get great limes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)