Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars24
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£23.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2014
Did not purchase this on Amazon, I got it in-store elsewhere.

However, it is an amazing coffee liqueur that is arguably superior to the traditional liqueurs of choice like Kahlua or Tia Maria. Not only does the stronger and far more noticeable espresso coffee flavour taste great in a White Russian or simply mixed with ice cold fresh milk (if you desire less of a kick), it actually tastes great served on its own with ice. It does not tend to last very long as it is excessively drinkable and friends may find themselves more than willing to help themselves to just a little more.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Quality product and excellent delivery in decent packaging would buy again from this seller.
The Coffee Liqueur can be served with Ice and tastes excellent.
I've also used it to add to home made ice cream along with a couple of spoons of instant expresso coffee.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Fabulous coffe liquor . great on its own or as a mixer, really enjoy it , like the bottle too.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Thank you this is an excellent product used to make coffee ice cream which turned out very well would not use another brand
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
I think I like this just a little too much! Makes an incredible White Russian. Tastes pure and clean - gorgeous!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Worth every penny and then some. I bought this specifically for the Nigella coffee ice cream and it went down a treat! I gave my guests a shot of this on the side and they seemed to enjoy it. Go on and treat yourself.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
This drink is delicious, you can pour it over ice-cream, mix it with Baileys or drink it neat with ice.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
A stunning flavour that adds a new dimension to coffee ice cream (thanks to Nigella's wonderfully easy recipe.) Also delicious as an after dinner tipple in its own right - beautiful texture and actually tastes of espresso rather than just coffee.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Fantastic stuff! Great flavour. Would make fantastic ice cream! It is 28% volume so slightly stronger than baileys but just as drinkable. Went down very well over the festive period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
this liqueur is a delight. It does as always depend on personal taste, but the policy of Illy coffee is to promote quality rather than quantity of the coffee beans they market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)