Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
28
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.99+ £4.50 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2014
Awesome.
This stuff was fantastic. I had a serious slug and snail issue on my veg patch, so I bought this. I wasnt convinced that any product would work, but boy this stuff exceeded my expectations massively.
After the first sprinkling, we must have picked up at least 20-30 slugs the very next day!! Every day it was the same, just gradually less and less.
Also, unlike another similar product also available through Amazon, this stuff has fairly sizeable pellets, so you wont need to use a lot.
Of the two i purchased, this is the one I will buy again, and again.
33 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
It's nice to find a product that can be confidently used as being friendly to animals birds,etc, but is also effective.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
normaly buy the growing success brand iron slug pellets, nut are getting hard to find. the bayer ones are just the same with a great pour cap, bonus is the organic farmers approval since.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
I bought this as it is natural and I was worried about my cat eating it. It seems to do the job of keeping the horrid snails at bay and my cat is well. However, it tends to turn into mould when it gets wet which is a bit off putting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Needed something that protected my cabbages and that did not discriminate between snails and slugs. Those pellets pack potency and those slugs and snails that dared to venture onto my cabbage patch came unstuck in next to no time. Needless to say, the cabbages have bloomed while the slimey so and sos are looking elsewhere for a cabbage leaf to munch on. My patch is as secure as Fort Knox with a protective line of Natria Slug and Snail pellets presenting an impenetrable front line barrier.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
I chose this product over the pellets with Methaldehyde as it's kinder to wildlife and pets but wasn't sure how effective it would be. I tested it on two new beds each planted with 15 delphiniums which had been seriously damaged by slugs. I used the pellets on one bed only and found an average of 2 tiny slugs feasting as opposed to 35 on the untreated side which is a big enough difference for me to keep using this and to thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
I believed this was a product harmless to animals and birds, however a product that says ' do not contaminate water , do not empty into drains , keep out of the reach of children, keep away from food and drink, and animal feeding stuffs, if swallowed seek medical advice immediately, do not contaminate surface water or ditches . wash hands after use' so how can it be safe for birds and animals in the garden ?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Beware this is the miniature bottle sold at standard size prices. Got as a 4 for 3 so not worth returning by the time I've paid postage. Very dissapointed though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Arrived as indicated, bought a second batch because the first worked very well and did the job as described.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
The war every gardener faces - slugs and snails. This gets rid of the terrors nicely and I'm not worried that I'm going to end up accidentally with a dead cat. Job done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)