Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very under-rated
I saw some negative comments on this page, so felt like i needed to give Chambord a positive review! I've ran pubs for a number of years, and here are two little cocktail/shooter recipes which have always impressed my customers.
Take a shot glass and dip it in some grenadine and then sugar so you have a pink sugary rim round the glass. Half fill the glass with...
Published on 21 Jan. 2013 by Lisa

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sorry to be disappointed.
Loved the bottle itself but was disappointed with the liqueur. I expected a greater presence of raspberry but the chocolate and honeyed notes seemed to overpower the fruit element. I hate to say it, but my first sip of it reminded me of a particular cough medicine, as noted by an earlier reviewer.

I really wanted to like this liqueur - some of my family did,...
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by Panthera


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very under-rated, 21 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
I saw some negative comments on this page, so felt like i needed to give Chambord a positive review! I've ran pubs for a number of years, and here are two little cocktail/shooter recipes which have always impressed my customers.
Take a shot glass and dip it in some grenadine and then sugar so you have a pink sugary rim round the glass. Half fill the glass with chambord and then fill it with single cream. Make sure you pour the cream over the back of a teaspoon so it sits on top of the chambord (2 seperate layers). Knock it back in one and you'll think you've had a "Jam Donut" !
Even better, add a splash of amaretto in with the chambord and then you have a "Bakewell Tart" ! Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jammy donuts...., 29 Sept. 2013
By 
T. Campbell (Essex, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
I love chambord but prob my favourite drink is to sugar the rim of the shot glass & pour cream on the top of the chambord using the back of a spoon. JUST like a jam donut....yum yum....
Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Champagne and chambord, 5 July 2014
By 
Louis Rintoul "Louis" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
This size bottle is hard to find in most supermarkets, I love this product a small dash in a glass of prosecco or champagne makes a great cocktail. And far better bottle size than the shops to keep you going longer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 14 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
This was just what dr orderd! It's great in cocktails or just with dr pepper. I also like it neat. It smells devine and I love the design of the bottle so I will be keeping it once it's empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great full flavour, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
This is bursting with intense fruit flavour, it is certainly one to recommend.
This is probably my favourite liquor now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
Great with berries over Cornish Ice Cream and with craneberry for Thanksgiving meal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 7 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
apsolutly love chambard. can use it in so many ways ...proseco, champagne or cava. chambard and strawberry on top.. french martini.. vodka chambard and pineapple juice is gourgous..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for a great product!!, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
If you are considering this purchase just buy it, much better value than the expensive miniatures. Very well packaged up. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chambord, 26 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
Bought as a Christmas present. Arrived well within time and very pleased with it. Wish it had jewels on the bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Champagne, 15 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
Makes the perfect French martini with pineapple juice and prosecco mix together and hey presto!! Magic in a glass, perfect cocktail every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chambord Black Raspberry Liqueur
£21.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews