Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
This book is brilliant. It has everything you need in it: Chutneys, christmas cake, mince pies, fudge, truffles, soups, fish and lot's more.

It is broken down into sections, christmas eve, christmas day, boxing day and new years day. So you have got plenty of ideas for what to cook.

Also helps you with cooking a turkey - which is a big help if it is...
Published on 2 Oct 2010 by Karen Gooderham

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Ordered as a kindle copy instead of hard back
Cannot expand the pages, and its blurry. Do not down load on to kindle.

Cannot find away of cancelling and returning order
Published 3 months ago by STEVEN WILLIAM LEWIN


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hairy Bikers 12 Days of Christmas, 20 Nov 2010
This is a really good book the recipes are suitable for any time not just xmas i have made a couple so far with very good results enjoy............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xmas list cook book, 20 Nov 2010
was on my xmas list but couldn't wait.
Love the little additional comments added to recipes - recognises we are all human and need some more pointers to things we might miss.
The cinnamon swirls are absolutely fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hairy Bikers 12 Days of Christmas, 11 Nov 2010
The book was bought as a present, it contained some really good recipes that every family would enjoy. The person who received it has already tried some of the recipes and plans to use several more during the next few weeks,
I would recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hairy Bikers do it again, 28 Oct 2010
Yes the hairy bikers have done it again, they are sublime with all they produce, excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it on Kindle!, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' 12 Days of Christmas: Fabulous Festive Recipes to Feed Your Family and Friends (Kindle Edition)
Awesome book just don't download it for kindle, formatting is poor, the recipes cut out half way through so you can never complete a recipe, just buy the real thing as it's cheaper too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some Ideas, 31 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is OK. There are some recipes that I would like to try but I wasn't overly excited
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointingly short, 29 Sep 2010
a few ok recipes but very short - half the number of recipes you get in most cook books - and i have quite a few!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Furry Festive, 16 Nov 2011
I have to say I have always enjoyed a traditional Christmas but felt my recipes needed a little injection of excitement. So, I turned to the trusted twosome in leather, the Hairy Bikers. I have been delighted with suggestions for what to do with my leftovers, exciting ideas for breakfast and even a super duper vegetarian alternative. Never let it be said Petunia Vine wasn't prepared to try something new in the kitchen. Basil suggested we try something new and invite Mr. Beech round for a spit roast but I'm not ready for such a break from tradition yet. As the butchers of Briarwood know I like my meat well hung and tender so I will be getting my annual organic turkey locally but I am not averse to making a nut roast if the occasion demands and the Hairy Bikers know a good nut roast. I shall not be repeating last year's shenanigans when Basil's sister completely misunderstood me when I shouted to Father Thyme that there was a stool in the conservatory. The woman completely freaked! But then she had started on the sherry long before the morning service. Toodle pip, Petunia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Hairy Bikers 12 Days of Christmas, 8 Nov 2010
Very disappointing. Bought it for a Christmas present after looking through it, its sad to say have taken it to the local charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, just in time for Christmas, 30 Oct 2010
Apt that Christmas and turkey go hand in hand - you have two turkeys here selling their latest offering; just in time for the festive season.

It's a lazy Christmas present, give something with a bit of thought instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews