Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book for a tennis fan
I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the real Andy Murray, as opposed to the one we see getting pumped up, playing tennis. A great insight into the character of Britain's most successful tennis star since Fred Perry. If more of the cynics read this, perhaps they would understand him with the respect and admiration he deserves.
Published on 3 July 2012 by vicky

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed reading about andy Murray as I'm a tennis fan ...
Enjoyed reading about andy Murray as I'm a tennis fan and have watched him play many times. I think he's very misunderstood. the book however seems to chop about a lot and a few things are repeated.
Published 5 months ago by Constance Beneduce


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book for a tennis fan, 3 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coming Of Age: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the real Andy Murray, as opposed to the one we see getting pumped up, playing tennis. A great insight into the character of Britain's most successful tennis star since Fred Perry. If more of the cynics read this, perhaps they would understand him with the respect and admiration he deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revisit your view of Andy, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coming Of Age: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
The press image of Andy is so wrong. This book gives you more of an insight into how he felt as he broke into the top ranks of tennis, his sense of humour, his determination and his belief in his own ability. Never try and put this man down, it'll never happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story of Andy's progression through the years., 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book. Great insight into Andy's years on the tennis circuit. I especially loved the input from other professionals on how he has progressed from a young player to the fantastic player he is now. I look forward to reading his latest book now that he has finally achieved his ambition of winning two grand slams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all on your own, 26 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. Jeffrey Dobson (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Describes from Andy's point of view how difficult it is to become a tennis star in Britain. How alone you are and the extra lengths you have to go to to become successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed reading about andy Murray as I'm a tennis fan ..., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coming Of Age: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed reading about andy Murray as I'm a tennis fan and have watched him play many times. I think he's very misunderstood. the book however seems to chop about a lot and a few things are repeated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It was in very good condition and I am very pleased to receive it ..., 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived very quickly. It was in very good condition and I am very pleased to receive it like this. Thank you. sylvia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars coming of age, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coming Of Age: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
I choose this rating as I am a big fan of Andy. I have followed him for a few years now albeit from the armchair, but I do record or watch all his matches. The story was interesting even although I have heard a lot of the information before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very very good, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coming Of Age: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
by Farr the best Andy Murray book out there. I'd recommend it to any Andy or tennis fans. I thoroughly enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed reading this book, 15 Nov 2013
It was very interesting to read about Andy's early career in his own words and to find out the truth about what has sometimes been reported in the newspapers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed it, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coming Of Age: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
I had not read Andy's story before but was prompted to do so after his Wimbledon win. Great to read the background about how hard he worked from a young age - he is a great player and had great determination - pity the UK media do not give him the credit he deserves. Very interesting read. I recommend it to all tennis fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coming Of Age: The Autobiography
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews