Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talented artist's promising debut
I confess, the solo work of Miles Kane didn't really interest me until I heard a few days ago his new single 'Don't Forget Who You Are' from his second album of the same name, which I bought immediately. I was drawn to buying his 2011 debut 'Colour Of The Trap', and have now found a new favourite artist. I loved the music of The Rascals and The Last Shadow Puppets, but...
Published 12 months ago by ReviewBlog51

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice to listen to but nothing inspiring
So I purchased this as soon as possible due to my love of the one-off Last Shadow Puppets album which I absolutely adore. In addtion, I am a huge fan of ALex Turner and the Arctic Monkeys, so really it was a no-brainer to give Miles Kane a go, due to his strong links in the music industry.

To be honest, I was disappointed but looking back, I think i was...
Published on 12 Oct 2011 by alternativefan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must have..., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (Audio CD)
Miles Kane is swiftly becoming the UK's newest and in my opinion, most talented new musician and singer songwriter. I have enjoyed his music so far and this album is a must have for fans of good and proper independant music. A breath of fresh air in this countries manufactured and cultureless music industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute genius, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (Audio CD)
Another great CD from Miles Kane, decent music, played loads since Christmas, uploaded to phone straight away, music at its best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (MP3 Download)
Great album, bargain price
I enjoyed all the songs. Some of my favourite songs by Miles Kane include Inhaler, Come Closer & My Fantasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising Kane!, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (Audio CD)
I find this cd great, Miles kane is great, even without Turner. Super musicist and composer, enjoyable cd. Love it, absolutely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (Audio CD)
He is a great song writer and singer. He doesn't get enough credit for it!
This album shows off all his different talents when writing upbeat songs to slow and relaxing songs which are all catchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Colour of the Trap, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (Audio CD)
Heard a track on the radio ages ago and "Wish List" ed this. Had forgotten it really but enjoyed it. Partner thought it was "OK" - my taste in music is pretty general though. I will be playing it in the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (Audio CD)
Already got the 1st album and this was just as good
Got tickets to see him tour this year !!
Great
Smashing
Super !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great artist, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (MP3 Download)
A great new artist, I just love his sound, can't wait to hear what he's going to come up with next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars colour of the trap, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (Audio CD)
this was a gift for my son who loves it fresh appeal & an upcoming musician himself well enjoyed & very often played
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most Underated Solo Artist Ever!, 23 Oct 2012
This review is from: Colour Of The Trap (MP3 Download)
An album for those mods out there! Fantastic 70's guitar vibes and an excellent vintage voice...Quality! This album laughs in the faces of some of the terrible pop and R'n'b rubbish that is out there today. Well done Miles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Colour Of The Trap
Colour Of The Trap by Miles Kane (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews