Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very convenient little lights
These lights can be easily attached anywhere on your bike (or a child seat or a trailer) and are quickly removed without the need for a holder.
This is very handy when you often use trailer bikes, seats, baskets or any other devices that occlude your normal light.
In my experience, the batteries last quite long and are quickly replaced when needed...
Published on 12 Dec 2011 by tsomby

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I like the two lighting functions (flash and on solidly) and they are neat. Bought 2 months ago and they still work well. However the second day of use the strap broke on the white light because the cables are quite short. I have still hooked it round the handlebars and the light works fine.
A good brand in general.
Quick delivery.
Published 22 months ago by Ms. Ck Oates


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very convenient little lights, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
These lights can be easily attached anywhere on your bike (or a child seat or a trailer) and are quickly removed without the need for a holder.
This is very handy when you often use trailer bikes, seats, baskets or any other devices that occlude your normal light.
In my experience, the batteries last quite long and are quickly replaced when needed.

PS: When you buy them new, you will need to keep the button pressed for a minute or so to make them useable - they are sold in a state where they switch off after a minute so they can be tested without draining the battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty lights, 1 Jun 2011
By 
R. Robinson (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
These are not the brightest LED lights around by any stretch of the imagination, but what they lack in lumens, they make up for in convenience. They are a handy pocket size and will attach just about anywhere - clothing, helmet, rucksack, panniers,pedals, any bar or cable on the bike. They are very visible, and appear so far to be well made. dropped them a few times with no ill effects.
Be safe, be seen - you can never have to many lights, (as long as they are not shining in someones eyes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 Dec 2013
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
FIRST OF ALL, BE AWARE THAT THESE LIGHTS WILL PROBABLY ARRIVE IN 'TEST MODE' AND WILL AUTOMATICALLY SWITCH THEMSELVES OFF AFTER ABOUT A MINUTE!
I'm glad I read the Amazon reviews first because I would've assumed both lights were faulty!
You need to press and hold down the light until it starts to flash and then switches it's self off.
(For my own reassurance, I put both lights back on and left them for 5 minutes to make sure they were no longer in test mode).

I bought them specifically to put on the collars of my two dogs when they're off the lead in the dark.
Up to now I am very happy with them.
They are now EXTREMELY visible!
(Not a light you'd use for finding your way around in the dark but then that's not what I wanted them for).
A small price to pay to be able to keep tabs on my dogs and hopefully keep them safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light for dog...., 10 Nov 2013
By 
Amanda (Maidenhead) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
We use these when walking our dogs in the dark when they are off lead. All the lights we have purchased specifically for dogs have been unreliable. They fall apart, or fall off...and stop working when they get wet. These lights are a fab find. The elastic loops mean they fit securely on their collars and the LED lights shine brightly which means we can always see them. Wouldn't use anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great secondary lights, 5 Jan 2013
By 
M. Watkins (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
I love these little lights as a back up to my main bike lights.

Easy to attach and remove they give a wider light than other LEDs. I generally use the flash mode which is good steady rather than bonkers disco.

I have them on my pack straps which has the advantage of light at a different level and lights up me and the bike giving road users a better view of you.

Sturdy and well made Japanese kit - yes disable display mode or it will turn itself off !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
Fantastic, easy to use bike lights. They are ideally used to be seen by motorists in a well lit city, definitely not used to see where you are going in the dark, which is a tad dissapoiting but they do exactly what I require
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
Great lights. Easy to attach anywhere on bike. Great emergency lights or extra lights when needed. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LED lights, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
Well made and very visible backup lights that are versatile enough to be fitted to panniers, backpacks etc. beyond just being used on your bike. A practical and useful buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars verygood product, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
particularly useful when you need to remove lights and put on another bike. very bright led. would recommend to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. Ck Oates "book geek" (Dundee, Scot) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set (Sports)
I like the two lighting functions (flash and on solidly) and they are neat. Bought 2 months ago and they still work well. However the second day of use the strap broke on the white light because the cables are quite short. I have still hooked it round the handlebars and the light works fine.
A good brand in general.
Quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cateye Sl110 Loop Light Set
£15.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews