Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hunter Outdoor Wax, 1 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
Having tried spray on products to wax my jacket and not having much success, I looked on Amazon and saw "Hunters Outgoor Wax Dressing" , I thought I would give it a try.
The instruction said work it in to the coat with a cloth.
I worked it in using my finger tips, (as i think if you use a cloth you finish up with half your wax in the cloth), and it did a real good job.
I would definitely use it again.
tim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbour wax, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
This product made my old Barbour waterproof again and looking brand new. Slightly labour intensive but well worth the effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Works, 16 Aug. 2013
By 
John Murray "John M" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
After using spray applications to try to rewax 2 Barbour jackets with no success at all I decided to try the old tested method. This stuff is far messier than a spray can but you get the required result. I found that a good warm in a saucepan of hot water softens it up then plenty of effort with a rag works it into the cotton and seams. It's not a 3 minute job to cover the whole jacket properly but worth the time and effort. I hung the jackets by the boiler for a few hours after waxing and both are now totally waterproof.
I found that spreading the jacket out on the dining room table made application easier than if the jacket was hanging - but for Gawd's sake clean the table before her indoors comes home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY WATERPROOFING, BUT WHAT A CHORE., 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
purchased 2 tins for our wax jackets,read previous reviews before buying,i softened the wax in a saucspan of hot water,easier to apply as a liquid,i applied wax with a cloth rolled into a ball half size of golfball, waxed sleaves/fronts /back of my wifes coat size 12 ,finish was shiny,but after a couple of days,shine died back,waxed my jacket xl ,took quite a bit longer approx 1.5 hrs to wax jacket,after waxing i used steam iron held away from cloth ,this warmed wax again ,COULD POSSIBLY USE HAIR DRYER TO KEEP WAX SOFT WHILST APPLYING Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200mland i could give coat a uniform finish, managed to coat 2 jackets from 1 tin of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wax, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
A superb product that I have used time and time again to ensure our waxed jackets last for many years to come. I have also used this on our shoes giving a great result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use., 2 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
Easy to use, non messy. Remember to warm it up before applying. Did a good job on my Countryman Barbour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
Follow the instructions on the can, which are simple to get perfect results every time. When treating my wax jacket product went on evenly with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good wax., 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
Does what it says on the tin, packaging adequate,quick service,wax was not to heady when applying and dried fairly quick.Goes a long way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
I have used this item to proof my coat from the winter weather it works very well and keeps out the snow, wind, and rain thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml (Apparel)
Brought my 20 year old Barbour back to looking lke new, will buy again. Just make sure the jacket is cleaned first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hunter Outdoor Wax Dressing 200ml
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews