Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
ok
Published 23 days ago by Lisa

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not brown...
I like this rosary; however, it's not brown, it's black. It has monofilament (fishing) line to string together the wood and glass beads, which means it is a little stiff. It is lightweight so if you're using it strictly for jewellery, you'll be fine. On the other hand, it probably won't stand up to rigorous use as a rosary because rosaries tend to get a lot of handling...
Published on 22 April 2012 by Kshni


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
This review is from: Wooden bead cord brown Rosary with Cross (Crucifix), Strong Brown Bead Rosary (Jewellery)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not for someone who actually wants to use it, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden bead cord brown Rosary with Cross (Crucifix), Strong Brown Bead Rosary (Jewellery)
I was happy when I received this rosary, but after less than 2 months of not very intensive use it fell apart. Obviously, fishing string is not a good option for rosaries if one actually wants to pray with them and not just have them look pretty.
I now have to find another sturdier one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved this gift on his first holy communion, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden bead cord brown Rosary with Cross (Crucifix), Strong Brown Bead Rosary (Jewellery)
My son gave this a 5 star rating as he was so pleased with it on his first holy communion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden bead cord brown Rosary with Cross (Crucifix), Strong Brown Bead Rosary (Jewellery)
These beads made a great gift for my sons first holy communion. It was quite difficult finding a suitable gift for a boy but these were ideal. Good quality too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's not brown..., 22 April 2012
By 
Kshni (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden bead cord brown Rosary with Cross (Crucifix), Strong Brown Bead Rosary (Jewellery)
I like this rosary; however, it's not brown, it's black. It has monofilament (fishing) line to string together the wood and glass beads, which means it is a little stiff. It is lightweight so if you're using it strictly for jewellery, you'll be fine. On the other hand, it probably won't stand up to rigorous use as a rosary because rosaries tend to get a lot of handling and I believe the fishing line won't be up to that duty. Overall, I like the product and it will serve my purposes, it's cheap and cheerful, which is what I wanted. I gave it less stars due to the small niggles mentioned above, plus the method of shipping; otherwise, it would have won a better rating than what I gave it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good gift, 15 Mar 2012
This review is from: Wooden bead cord brown Rosary with Cross (Crucifix), Strong Brown Bead Rosary (Jewellery)
I brought this for my sister as she has always wanted prayer beads that are wooden ones. She was pleased with them. They are good because they are simple yet, they are attractive because of the dark wood finish and simplicity of the item that allows for it to be used in a variety of ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Bead Cord Brown Rosary, 16 Jan 2012
By 
K. Bodinnar - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden bead cord brown Rosary with Cross (Crucifix), Strong Brown Bead Rosary (Jewellery)
This item was deliveed to me in good time and i was pleased with its quality and value for money, I would buy this product again if required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality finish, 5 Dec 2011
This review is from: Wooden bead cord brown Rosary with Cross (Crucifix), Strong Brown Bead Rosary (Jewellery)
Really nice quality wooden beads; quite dark in colour, nicely finished beads. A really good stocking filler purchase for a brother who loves wearing these. Definitely better up close than the photo on here which does it no justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews