Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars only used 1 great so far
I think it is worth paying extra for premium products . Thses discs are manafactured in Japan and even the case is better quality than the usual product .
I am becoming a devotee of Panasonic they always seem to go the extra mile in quality stakes and are worth the extra costs . Only used one so far worked fine . The discs seem thicker than cheap ones . Obviously...
Published on 4 Sep 2012 by Anthony Brown

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the money
Expensive and unreliable.A 50 percent failure rate during write operation. Far worse than the Traxdata discs I used in the past.
I switched to the Panasonics because many of the traxdata discs became partly unreadable after a time. But the traxdata discs did not give write errors. I hoped these well reviewed Panasonic discs would give better results than lower cost...
Published 2 months ago by aagus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product., 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
Works well with Leikte BR writer and Toast software. I use the iVideo to edit my HD videos on my iMac and then use Toast to drive the blu ray driver. The quality of the recording is high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High Quality BD-R Discs!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
I bought these as i needed some quality discs to back up my computer storage, i did my research and decided to buy this brand for my Samsung blu ray burner, so far i have used 7 of the discs and not a single coaster, i burn at 2x speed, if you burn at higher speeds it can be riskier with higher disc errors and a higher chance of burn failure, not always the case but it can happen thus i prefer to stick to 2x speed because i can wait for the job to be done.

I knock 1 star off because of the cost and i'd like to buy them cheaper, if cost is no problem then just put the star back on and call it 5 stars because they are excellent discs and do the job they are intended for really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the money, 9 Oct 2014
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
Expensive and unreliable.A 50 percent failure rate during write operation. Far worse than the Traxdata discs I used in the past.
I switched to the Panasonics because many of the traxdata discs became partly unreadable after a time. But the traxdata discs did not give write errors. I hoped these well reviewed Panasonic discs would give better results than lower cost discs, but 5 failures out of 10 is absurdly bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality disks, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
Blu- ray disks - they work, what else can you say about them. Let you know in 10 years if they don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray writeable disc, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
First time I have recorded onto Blu ray with great results using Panasonic Digital recorder and DVD writer. Pleased with quality of reproduction and ability to save high quality TV programmes. Good efficient service and prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Price, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
Went for these because of the name & good reviews & very pleased with them, No coasters good write speed & faultless playback ,Used with HP BD335 Writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
This is the second spindle bought.
I had no problem with the first, and the price of this product is very convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK..., 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
The visual quality of the actual discs appear OK. The quality of the recorded content is also very good and transfer from hard drive to disc is extremely quick. However, this may not be a disc issue…but... increasingly the Panasonic Blue Ray Recorder which I use fails to recognise some discs either as blanks or after they have been recorded upon. The recorder fails to record or play when this occurs.
Strangely, the same recorder has no difficulty in recognising Blue Ray discs purchased from main distributors with the film already on the disc. The same Panasonic recorder has no difficulty in recognising blank standard DVD's or those on which there is already a film.
I am a fan of Panasonic products therefore has any one experienced the same or similar issues?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonoc Blu-ray 25Gb Disks, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
Got these the same time I got my Panasonic BWT-735. The same company so I though should work OK. As I'd never used Blu-Ray blank disks before I wasn't quite sure what to expect. Well, it's an amazing copying speed, and the picture is stunning against the DVD alternative. I got 2 packs of 10 and have used 19 of the 20 disks so far and all have perform faultlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Angela Simpson "angie" (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
Using these to back up work - so I don't have to split client projects across DVDs & cut down my media pile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews