Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars only used 1 great so far
I think it is worth paying extra for premium products . Thses discs are manafactured in Japan and even the case is better quality than the usual product .
I am becoming a devotee of Panasonic they always seem to go the extra mile in quality stakes and are worth the extra costs . Only used one so far worked fine . The discs seem thicker than cheap ones . Obviously...
Published on 4 Sept. 2012 by Anthony Brown

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK...
The visual quality of the actual discs appear OK. The quality of the recorded content is also very good and transfer from hard drive to disc is extremely quick. However, this may not be a disc issue…but... increasingly the Panasonic Blue Ray Recorder which I use fails to recognise some discs either as blanks or after they have been recorded upon. The recorder fails...
Published 13 months ago by ollieknight


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars only used 1 great so far, 4 Sept. 2012
By 
Anthony Brown (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
I think it is worth paying extra for premium products . Thses discs are manafactured in Japan and even the case is better quality than the usual product .
I am becoming a devotee of Panasonic they always seem to go the extra mile in quality stakes and are worth the extra costs . Only used one so far worked fine . The discs seem thicker than cheap ones . Obviously needs futher use but at £1.86 each will be quite sparing in what I use them for .Panasonic DMR-BWT720EB Freeview+HD Blu-Ray Disc Recorder, with 1Tb HDD & Twin HD Terrestrial TunerHave now used 8 of theses discs in the mentioned above blu ray rcorder . all 8 worked perfectly .was able to get 7 high quality hd films on one disc ( some short )this was a pleasant surprise . As bbc had some great hd films over christmas , I cannot see any difference in quality to prerecorded blu rays . transfer speeds were good . JUST TO REITERATE TO ANYBODY WHO owns or is thinking of buying the above player . you must get the machine to change the recordings from dr mode if you want to play the blurays on other players . this can be done from the options menu and is done when the player is in standby mode . having a blu ray means your not tied to using the dedicated recorder . you might want to take the recording to show somewhere else . Needless to say I am repurchasing Panasonic Blu Rays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work faultlessly, 19 Jan. 2013
By 
G. Cooper "Big Farang" (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
After reading the reviews for various blank blu ray discs, I decided to buy this Panasonic 10 pack. I have now finished my first pack and all 10 burnt without any problems at all. I have just ordered my second pack. What is remarkable is that burning blu ray discs is proving to be more successful than burning DVDs, which I just didn't expect. So congratulations to Panasonic on a high quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
Like all Panasonic goods Excellent quality. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for great quality product can't fault them
well packed and fast delivery will buy more Steve from Liverpool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beware - brand-dedicated default, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
If anyone has a PANASONIC recorder, it is not made clear that if you record on the HD default option, the subsequent recording will ONLY play on the PANASONIC. These discs have given me a 99% faultless and incredibly clear set of recordings. It is a shame that I had a couple of minor glitches to spoil what would otherwise have been a perfect recording experience (I have no way of telling if the fault was with the disc or the recorder). Depending on the broadcast quality, the discs will give up to 351 minutes recording time, whereas other brands will only record (obviously for an equivalent source)338 minutes. The great bonus with HD PANASONIC recordings is they take up less than a third of the shelf-space of my old DVDs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality and fast excellent service, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
You get what you pay for, do not waste your money on cheap so called quality discs, that are nothing but trouble and do not work.

This is a genuine top quality product at a great price, gives fantastic results every time, you pay a bit more but its worth it.

Very fast excellent service, buy with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Japanese BD-R discs, 9 July 2013
By 
moopig (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
It's not obvious from the Amazon picture but these discs are hard-to-find (in the UK) Japanese-made ones. If you're planning to use blu-ray discs to back up data then many people prefer these to discs manufactured in certain other countries. The pack I was supplied with in July 2013 appears to be a few years old because it has an Olympic sponsorship logo and says "Ideal for precious data and picture storage", while the picture of the same part number currently on the Amzon and Panasonic UK web site says "50 year archive life" instead. I expect the discs in both packs are actually the same (although I can't be 100% sure of that). I bought direct from Amazon UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars work fine, good surface for writing on, 20 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
Burned a few of these, all worked fine. The upper surface is plain white which helps make my writing clearer when I'm scribbling on it with a permanent marker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
I have only used one Disc up to now but the quality of sound and audio is first class. I have written opera, ballet and classical music concerts to it and I am VERY impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High Quality BD-R Discs!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
I bought these as i needed some quality discs to back up my computer storage, i did my research and decided to buy this brand for my Samsung blu ray burner, so far i have used 7 of the discs and not a single coaster, i burn at 2x speed, if you burn at higher speeds it can be riskier with higher disc errors and a higher chance of burn failure, not always the case but it can happen thus i prefer to stick to 2x speed because i can wait for the job to be done.

I knock 1 star off because of the cost and i'd like to buy them cheaper, if cost is no problem then just put the star back on and call it 5 stars because they are excellent discs and do the job they are intended for really well.

:UPDATE: In the end i had one disc go bad, one coaster out of ten isn't bad but it's still one too many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK..., 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic LM-BRS2MWE10 25GB Write-Once Blu-Ray Disc 10 Pod Spindle (Accessory)
The visual quality of the actual discs appear OK. The quality of the recorded content is also very good and transfer from hard drive to disc is extremely quick. However, this may not be a disc issue…but... increasingly the Panasonic Blue Ray Recorder which I use fails to recognise some discs either as blanks or after they have been recorded upon. The recorder fails to record or play when this occurs.
Strangely, the same recorder has no difficulty in recognising Blue Ray discs purchased from main distributors with the film already on the disc. The same Panasonic recorder has no difficulty in recognising blank standard DVD's or those on which there is already a film.
I am a fan of Panasonic products therefore has any one experienced the same or similar issues?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews