Customer Reviews


195 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing reissue of an iconic series
If you consider that the Classic Star Trek is a 60's television show... A very cheaply made 60's television show then you might wonder (perhaps quite rightly) if there's even much point in CBS applying all the effort and expense dusting off all that old footage and rescanning it all to Hi-Def; I mean all the releases on DVD looked pretty good didn't they? - Sure they did...
Published 3 months ago by S. Mooney

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing experience
On arrival I inspected the discs and was suspicious of the fact that the label printing was of a poor quality, often encroaching onto the edges of the disc. The first disc that I played had major issues with synch between visuals and audio. Then the disc starting playing German language audio even though English had been carefully selected. This fault repeatedly occurred...
Published on 30 Nov. 2012 by Michael


‹ Previous | 114 15 1620 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the packaging!, 21 Nov. 2012
By 
Adrian Warnes (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - The Full Journey [Blu-ray] [1966] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I am a self confessed Trekky and was keen to see the re-mastered STTOS on high quality blue ray. All good!

However, the actual packaging! It's very poor for A) the price and B) the 'cornered' market of Trekkies!

Knowing that most Trekkies would order this, it's just a shame about the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great start to the Star Stek Series, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - The Full Journey [Blu-ray] [1966] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Concidering when this series started the interaction between characters and the special effects are fantastic, the series only got better with the start of the Next Generation / Deep Space 9 and then Voyager. The producers should never have stopped them, I'm sure there could have been many Years more made even up to the present day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - The Full Journey [Blu-ray] [1966] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Really enjoying watching the remastered version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars star trek complete series, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as the tittle suggests this is the complete series. but my memory tells me that,this is not so as i can clearly remember an episode,called the trouble with tribbles.this is not in the package.plus one other which i cannot recall the tittle.disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
trekky fans Christmas gift - Spock logic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent, everyting i expected and more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars star trek, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my husband for Christmas arrived on time their are about 24 discs each with 4 episodes so will keep him entertained for ages would recommend this item as a great gift for any star trek fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect gift for Trekky fans. Original series. DVD's are in cardboard outers rather than plastic boxes, slight concern that this may scratch the surface. Seems OK so far, although not had for long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
cannot wait to watch these episoes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A present and had no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1620 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek: The Original Series - The Full Journey [Blu-ray] [1966] [Region Free]
£64.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews