Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lots of fun, a big hit at home
My six year old is a discerning talking book fan, and he loved this one. We had it on non-stop for a week. The humour is pitched just right for him, and the settings and characters are familiar and interesting. It prompted lots of questions too. We like the reader's voice - not over the top like a lot of children's story tellers. Write some more please!
Published on 15 April 2011 by JenniM

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok stories
this cd has some good stories. my children listen to this at bedtime. the only problem with the cd is that at the end are credits and disclaimers spoken for over 3 minuits. what child wants to listen that?
Published 20 months ago by N. L. Firth


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lots of fun, a big hit at home, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
My six year old is a discerning talking book fan, and he loved this one. We had it on non-stop for a week. The humour is pitched just right for him, and the settings and characters are familiar and interesting. It prompted lots of questions too. We like the reader's voice - not over the top like a lot of children's story tellers. Write some more please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 23 May 2011
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
A really lovely selection of stories that appealed to both my 4 and 7 year old boys. My youngest particularly liked Stephen Snuffles and Crocodile in the bath whilst my older son found T'Rex's lunch hilarious. To be fair, I found this one amusing myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and original!, 5 Dec 2010
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
This is a lovely collection of gentle and witty short stories. We liked the dinosaurs the best! Rachael and Charles' original ideas are complimented by Paul's extensive range of silly voices. The CD is also suitable for bedtime as there are no scary bits for little minds to worry over. I can see this being a CD that gets played and re-played in our home, so let's hope there will be a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok stories, 20 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
this cd has some good stories. my children listen to this at bedtime. the only problem with the cd is that at the end are credits and disclaimers spoken for over 3 minuits. what child wants to listen that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the car, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
All my sons (the eldest is 6.5 and the twins are almost 4) enjoy listening to these stories in the car. They particularly like the one about the baby in the bath which gets them howling with laughter, so I'm happy. It's rare that anything appeals to them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my 5 year old likes it very much, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs O (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
we have a few story CDs, this one is great for parent and child as it doesn't become annoying! Good narration and stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
I wanted a new CD for my four-year-old son's bedtime as he was bored of the ones he has. This is pitched just right - not too babyish with exciting, funny stories that go along at a good pace. Narrated very well, too - not at all patronising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Oct 2012
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
My little daughter is three and a half now, and just loves these stories. She often sings parts of them as she plays and is always asking for them in the car, its really interesting to hear her refer to different parts of the stories as the parts she wants to listen to!

Basically, they're fun stories and very well read. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, even for kids as young as three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
Children at school were really happy listening to the stories. It is funny and kept children interested. Congratulations. Great stories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amusing and fun stories, 11 April 2011
By 
A. Pessuto (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds (Audio CD)
A great collection of stories for bedtime. My almost four year old son loved the first story so much, that he wanted to listen to it over and over again. The stories are funny and amusing and the narrator does an excellent job of bringing them alive to the listener. I would highly recommend this CD as it is excellent value for money and the catchy little stories will be listened to over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds
Seven Fun Stories for 4-7 Year Olds by Charles Vald (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews