Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Bargain Day
This is a real steal. 60 heavenly Doris Day songs from the gorgeous and timeless singer at a ridiculously low price. This is cheap but never nasty and always tasty. Doris produces her vocal tones in her own inimitable flawless style. Totally distinctive and dare I say seductive?
'If I Were A Bell', 'Autumn Leaves', 'It's A Lovely Day Today', 'Day By Day', 'Secret...
Published on 3 Oct 2011 by ACB (swansea)

versus
2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shoddy track information
Doris Day is not singing repeat is not singing if i were a bell i would be singing
how did this happen?
h a holden
Published on 8 Sep 2011 by H. A. Holden


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Bargain Day, 3 Oct 2011
By 
ACB (swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
This is a real steal. 60 heavenly Doris Day songs from the gorgeous and timeless singer at a ridiculously low price. This is cheap but never nasty and always tasty. Doris produces her vocal tones in her own inimitable flawless style. Totally distinctive and dare I say seductive?
'If I Were A Bell', 'Autumn Leaves', 'It's A Lovely Day Today', 'Day By Day', 'Secret Love', 'Cheek to Cheek', to name a few of the classic numbers. At her strongest powers, arguably, this is an awsome collection to give hours of pleasure from a great singer. Can't see how they can do it for the price. No complaints. Get it while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection, 16 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. T. Gough (Warrington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
In common with all the Doris Day CD's that I have this one has almost all different tracks and is a wonderful selection of her singing - and so cheap too, how do they do it for the price? Being my favourite for over 60 years she can do no wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD MIX BY DORIS, 23 May 2011
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO SEE A NEW RELEASE BY DORIS DAY "THE ABSOLUTELY ESSENTIAL 3 CD COLLECTION" IS NO EXCEPTION---59 x EXCELLENT TRACKS 1 X A DISAPPOINTMENT MORE ABOUT THAT LATER-----TO MY LIKING THE STAND OUTS ARE--AUTUMN LEAVES---DREAM A LITTLE DREAM OF ME----CHEEK TO CHEEK---OVER THE RAINBOW---BUT NOT FOR ME--"DORIS'MOVIE SONGS"HOLD ME IN YOUR ARMS----IF YOU WERE THE ONLY GIRL IN THE WORLD---I'M NOT AT ALL IN LOVE----BLACK HILLS OF DAKOTA---I'LL SEE YOU IN MY DREAMS---AND OF COURSE SOME OF DORIS' TOP HITS---A GREAT VERSION OF SENTIMENTAL JOURNEY----SHANGHAI---I'LL NEVER STOP LOVING YOU---EVERYBODY LOVES A LOVER----IF I GIVE MY HEART TO YOU--SUGARBUSH and naturally QUE SERA SERA. THE 1 x DISAPPOINTMENT I MENTIONED EARLIER IS "IF I WERE A BELL"--IT ISN'T DORIS??? COULD BE DINAH SHORE..HOW COULD A MISTAKE LIKE THAT OCCUR. HOWEVER THE REST IS ALL GOOD--GOOD QUALITY--GREAT PACKAGING AND TOP TUNES BY ONE OF THE WORLD'S MOST UNDERATED SINGERS and ACTRESS DORIS DAY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ptetty Good, 22 Dec 2013
By 
A. Lowe (Northwich, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
Brought back a lot of happy memories for my wife and I but a lot of tracks are forgettable. Still, great value for money for any Doris Day fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Doris, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
What can I say its Doris, she is the queen of the ballad, her voice development through the yrs is quite remarkable, her last Album though recordings remixed was amazing get that too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doris day, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
yhis is an absolutely essential collection i never get fed up with listening to doris. she is the best ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic day, 8 Feb 2013
By 
H. BROLLY "western man" (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
For years I have watched and listened to Doris Day but for some reason never bought her records. This CD is a true goldmine of her music acoss the wide spectrum of her career, All her famous hits are here, Que Sera, Secret Love, Love Me or Leave Me and Pillow Talk are there just to wet your appetite. Surprisingly my favourite track turned ouy to be Sentimental Journey - such a amooth rendering. This collection is a must. One slight complaint is that the "sleeve" does not identify all the duets, for example Guy Mitchell is highlighted but Frank Sinatra does not seem to merit mention. However do not let this put you off a great collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
My husband bought this for himself. He loves Doris Day's voice and had the speakers on full blast. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Essential 3CD Doris Day, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
To be honest not sure why i ordered this,but Doris day has a Beautiful voice ,But would recommend to people who would listen to her Music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As always an excellent choice of tunes and Doris is in perfect., 4 May 2012
By 
Dennis King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection (Audio CD)
Incredible voice as ever.Choice of songs very good. a happy person singing, as usual in perfect tune enjoying herself and me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection
The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection by Doris Day (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews