Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good!
Great value for a wax jacket, ordered my normal size and whilst OK it is snugger than I would like. Consider ordering a size too large, especially if you wear thick jumpers.
Published 20 months ago by G. Evans

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More wax needed?
This is a well made comfortable, warm jacket, with sensible pockets, hood etc. However I went walking for about 2 hours and there was misty drizzle (honestly not rain) and although I didn't get wet, the jacket did get quite waterlogged and took a few days to dry out. Perhaps more waxing might be helpful.
Published on 18 May 2012 by Sophie C. Barnard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More wax needed?, 18 May 2012
By 
Sophie C. Barnard (Barbados) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a well made comfortable, warm jacket, with sensible pockets, hood etc. However I went walking for about 2 hours and there was misty drizzle (honestly not rain) and although I didn't get wet, the jacket did get quite waterlogged and took a few days to dry out. Perhaps more waxing might be helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good!, 19 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for a wax jacket, ordered my normal size and whilst OK it is snugger than I would like. Consider ordering a size too large, especially if you wear thick jumpers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a wax coat last year but it was far to long for someone of my height (5ft 2in) this was just perfect. it's really warn and waterproof so is excellent for the weather we've been having this last week or so. The seller was exceptionally speedy at posting and I would have no hesitation in using this seller again. Highly Recommended A******
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars !!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item arrived quickly and was of good quality and good price. However, I had not
appreciated how bulky it would be due to the padding, so did not fit my requirement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and fits a treat !!, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's great. Warm and comfortable - although you do need to order a size above. It arrived very quickly too. I would recommend it. However, one of the press-studs on the pocket has come apart, so I'm a bit miffed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have given it a 4 due to the arms length being a little bit shorter than I would have liked. That said the coat is ticking all the boxes you might expect from a waxed jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars colour my world, 25 Feb 2012
Although I ordered the brown, I got the blue. But the quality is very good, and the delivery was fast.
I'm sure I can live with the blue. The padded gives extra warmth in the colder weather, and the rain hood is easy to put on the jacket.
worn it a few times and it does look smart too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket, 26 Jan 2014
By 
Blue hunter (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice jacket which feels very well made.I have been looking for a replacement for a very old wax jacket for such a long time and having seen this on Amazon and at a good price i bought it and i have been very happy ever since.The free tin of wax is a nice touch,small tin but still its in with the purchase.

Recommended to anyone looking for a nice wax jacket or wanting to replace an old one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wax jacket, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the jacket is a lot better than expected no smell like i remember years ago when i got one for my son. good value for the price paid .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I just love it, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent jacket, l am a size 10 - 12 so got a small and it fits perfect. It looks lovely on, really warm and waterproof. Has elasticated cuffs hidden inside of the sleeve which keeps you warmer.Nicely finished garment, even better price l could not believe how reasonably priced it was. Have used it daily since l got it at Christmas - best present ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews