Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for this small professional quality lighting kit
I've been looking around for cool white bulbs to use for indoor photography. This is one of the rares I found to give a color temperature of 5400K, closer to daylight (all other cheaper bulbs were rather around 6000-6500K so bluer).
Considering the high intensity (26W for a 150W equivalent) and the fact that the kit (feet, shade) were purpose-fit, I chose this one...
Published on 26 Feb. 2013 by gb2913

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not bright at all
An anglepoise with a conventional 100w bulb is substantially brighter. Not only that, the unit has nothing of special design about it - it's just a lamp - I doubt it was even designed for studio work.
Published 19 months ago by Neil Gorin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for this small professional quality lighting kit, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
I've been looking around for cool white bulbs to use for indoor photography. This is one of the rares I found to give a color temperature of 5400K, closer to daylight (all other cheaper bulbs were rather around 6000-6500K so bluer).
Considering the high intensity (26W for a 150W equivalent) and the fact that the kit (feet, shade) were purpose-fit, I chose this one and I don't regret it as it is very good value!
The items were very well protected in the package (massive box containing a smaller one, and again well wrapped into that one)
It took me about 5min to attach all the pieces, which look sturdy. The lamp is stable, about 40cm height, the light intensity is very strong so would probably need to be diffused/reflected (tent, umbrella), the color temperature looks good with my SLR white balance set to daylight (5200K). I haven't tried it for a long time so I don't know if it would get very hot.
Overall very happy with my purchase, I can't wait to use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
A. Cruickshank (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
The stand is a simple little unit that is telescopic and extends by the length of the centre section.

The 26W bulb is quite low power. This means it's cool which means it's easy to work with in close proximity. It also means long exposures if doing stills with small apertures and low iso.

No complaints for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good piece of kit for the price, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
for the price it does the job I need, that is lighting a direct point for video making and photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice extra light, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
Nice quality and price, If I would make one comment it would be that I need to use black wrap to shield the light as the bulb pops out and gives so much ambient light. But that can be fixed. Very light weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lighting up my office, 27 July 2012
By 
J. Donovan (Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
Bulb:
While meant for photo studios, this is excellent for just general lighting too! The light is nearly flicker free and much better than much of the competition such as osrams and philips. So head-ache free! Also this type of flicker may be evident in video recordings so in this case it should be great!

Also, the colour reproduction is very good and accurate. I also have a viva-lite and the viva-lite is a touch to the green compared to this.

Colours good, brightness acceptable/good, flicker-free, lifespan ?.

Stand:
Steady, works its purpose and the lamp shade is perfectly aligned with this bulb or other similarly shaped CFLs. Cabling appears top notch. Screws are metal so they should last.

On the whole, 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
Great light, but because of the low light in my rooms, I may need a second one. Does improve photos a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not bright at all, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
An anglepoise with a conventional 100w bulb is substantially brighter. Not only that, the unit has nothing of special design about it - it's just a lamp - I doubt it was even designed for studio work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Photo Lamp, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
Good quality, sturdy lamp.
My son is using it for his Stop/Start Animation, he loves it. It easily fills his lighting tent with daylight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little lamp for taking photos of my art work, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
First one I got didn't work at all, but got a replacement the next day! Great little lamp for taking photos of my art work, recommended especially value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PhotoSel LS11E21 studio lighting kit, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhotoSEL LS11E21 Tabletop Studio Lighting Kit - 1 x 26W 1300lm 5500K 90+ CRI (Accessory)
very pleased with my purchase, sturdy and well made, can't wait to try out. 26W 5400K CRI-90 bulb gives good temp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews