Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money
At 9.95 each, these jog pants were purchased with some trepidation. However, the assurance of others spurred me somewhat - and to be honest I was pleasantly surprised by both the material's quality and the generous fit. A portly 44ins waist is easily matched by the XXL sizing of these pants.
In total, excellent value for money for casual wear ( as long as I don't...
Published on 26 July 2011 by Bz

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but tight waist
good warm cotton, good value. But waist elastic tight and no way to alter it to fit. next time will look for similar item with elastic and drawstring waist.
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by auntieP


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 26 July 2011
By 
Bz (Cheshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At 9.95 each, these jog pants were purchased with some trepidation. However, the assurance of others spurred me somewhat - and to be honest I was pleasantly surprised by both the material's quality and the generous fit. A portly 44ins waist is easily matched by the XXL sizing of these pants.
In total, excellent value for money for casual wear ( as long as I don't have to jog in them - I take it that ain't compulsory ?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fruit of the Loom jog pants, 15 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got two pairs of these joggers for lounging around in and they are excellant,providing the comfort they were wanted for with the added bonus of being smart enough for casual wear.To say they were a bargain would be an accurate description if not an understatement.Brilliant product with eqaually brilliant customer service and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable jog pants, 23 Nov 2011
By 
Jimbob036 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a couple of pairs of these for lounging about round the house. I'm a 36" waist, and I found the Large size to be just right for me. I thought the pockets could have been a tiny bit deeper, to stop items falling out, but they're adequate. Also, the drawstring has a habit of disappearing into the hole in one of my pairs, but as I don't use the drawstring, this isn't a big problem.

Overall, a very good comfortable product & good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine wear, 17 Jun 2011
By 
Alan (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice and stretchy, plenty of length (I'm going to get it hemmed up) and the XXL is a good fit for me - men's size 44" - 46" waist. Two side pockets are not deep. Simple drawstring and elasticated. Feels like it will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good valus for money, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i am 5ft 9 tall but slim build so ordered the medium
thinking after i had placed the order they might be too small
did i get the shock of my life when i tried them on
not only did they fit they had some spare room
i will be ordering more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but tight waist, 6 Jan 2012
good warm cotton, good value. But waist elastic tight and no way to alter it to fit. next time will look for similar item with elastic and drawstring waist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great! but big :), 14 Jun 2011
It is a great quality product, long enough for tall women, but I find it too big where pockets are, anyway is very comfortable, which is what I was searching for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indoor Casuals, 25 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like these. Soft, comfortable and wash well, they go in with my whites on a 40c.
Good quality, I'm getting some other stuff and I will look for this brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars unsatifactory, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On first impression it seemed to me that the material was rather rough, but the it seemed well put together. However after a couple of washes the material showed bubbles and discolouring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Below standard., 14 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased 2 pair on the strength of the above reviews and both are BEING RETURNED.
The pockets are too small to trust and the absence of a back pocket is needless penny pinching at the consumers expense. The unfinished waist drawcord would be an apology for a shoelace. The use of the trade name "Fruit of the Loom" did spell quality. I suppose it depends on which fruit. In the case of my burchase I will settle for a LEMON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb08ec9e4)

This product

Fruit of the Loom Open Hem Jog Pants Deep Navy - XL
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews