Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected
No surprises. I hard wired this transformer to a switched 12 volt power supply and used a tie wrap to secure the small transformer box inside the fuse access area of my automobile. The other end feeds my Garmin GPS unit. My only complaint is that the plastic insulation is a little bit stiff in cold weather, but considering the low cost of this unit the quality of the...
Published on 30 Dec. 2011 by Roberto

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The transformer box is huge!
The transformer box is huge. About the size of a pack of playing cards. Impossible to hide in my car.
What's worse though, is that the usb ended cable is very short, about 1m in length. Too short to reach my windscreen.
Overall, disaspointed.
Published 16 months ago by Zelus the adventurer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, 30 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Hard Wired Mini Usb Cable / Transformer (Electronics)
No surprises. I hard wired this transformer to a switched 12 volt power supply and used a tie wrap to secure the small transformer box inside the fuse access area of my automobile. The other end feeds my Garmin GPS unit. My only complaint is that the plastic insulation is a little bit stiff in cold weather, but considering the low cost of this unit the quality of the wire is about what you would expect. The slightly stiff wire certainly doesn't cause any problems, but it has a less than top-of-the-line feel.

I previously ordered two identical units for my two motorcycles. They've both been working without any problems even in the relatively exposed and harsh environment associated with motorcycles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Duragadget hard wired mini USB, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Hard Wired Mini Usb Cable / Transformer (Electronics)
I wanted a means of providing power for my Garmin Sat Nav without using the cigarette lighter - this device works perfectly having connected the supply leads to the accessory circuit on the vehicle so the Garmin switches on and off with the ignition - and you haven't got lots of dangling leads - these are hidden within the dashboard. The first one which arrived did not work but a replacement was dispached promptly after I rang the supplier and all is well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stop the lead across the dashboard., 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Hard Wired Mini Usb Cable / Transformer (Electronics)
If you vehicle doesn't come with Sat Nav as standard this is definitely the gadget you need, but now days you might need a pro to fit it so it goes on and of with the ignition.Cost me £20 but was worth every penny. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Hard Wired Mini Usb Cable / Transformer (Electronics)
Excellent, very easy and plug and play. The cable is long enough. For Motos is the best.
Giada from Italy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Hard Wired Mini Usb Cable / Transformer (Electronics)
satnav works great with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Hard Wired Mini Usb Cable / Transformer (Electronics)
On my bike works perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The transformer box is huge!, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Hard Wired Mini Usb Cable / Transformer (Electronics)
The transformer box is huge. About the size of a pack of playing cards. Impossible to hide in my car.
What's worse though, is that the usb ended cable is very short, about 1m in length. Too short to reach my windscreen.
Overall, disaspointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews