Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aluminium windscreeen cover.
Yes it does the job quite simply though it could be deeper to protect more of the windscreen; possibly the product should be sold in sizes to fit small, medium and large cars.
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Mr. P. G. Aindow

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars aluminium cat windsheild
no good the beading came adrift on the first time it was used had to do a repair with Duck Tape would not spend money on an other one
Published 18 months ago by spey


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aluminium windscreeen cover., 30 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
Yes it does the job quite simply though it could be deeper to protect more of the windscreen; possibly the product should be sold in sizes to fit small, medium and large cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windscreen Cover, 1 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
Great product at bargain price. Bought for my daughter to use on her BMW Mini. Very easy to fit as 'wings' simply wrap around door frames and the whole thing is secure when the doors are closed. Works well as it is insulated and reflective. Will probably buy another one for the wife's car - but might wait until it's her Birthday!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good product and excellent service from Auto Bits, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
I ordered the aluminium car windscreen cover at 4pm one afternoon. I was slightly concerned about the size so I emailed the company via Amazon. Within half an hour I received a phonecall from the company which proved very helpful, setting my mind at rest. They told me if it didn't fit I could return it - no problem. The next morning the postman delivered my parcel. The cover fitted perfectly and I am very pleased with it. All round a very sound purchasing experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD VALUE WINDSCREEN FROST PROTECTOR, 28 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
THIS ITEM WAS PURCHASED AT THE RIGHT TIME TO BE USED IMMEDIATELY.
FOUND THE ITEM QUICK AND EASY TO FIT, AND REMOVE, AFTER USE. I WAS SO PLEASED WITH THE WITH THE RESULT IN SEVERE FROST THAT I BOU8GHT ONE EACH FOR MY TWO DAUGHTERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars aluminium cat windsheild, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
no good the beading came adrift on the first time it was used had to do a repair with Duck Tape would not spend money on an other one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
This has a sort of soft polystyrene on the back so no scrathes on the glass. Insulates to keep frost off glass so no scraping needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars car windscreen cover, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
This is really good at keeping the frost and snow off my windsreen it is so quick to put on as well and take off i would reccomend this product to every driver it is a real must have i would be lost without it with doing shifts those early mornings i can get to work on time without having to scrape my car before i go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars frost protector, 17 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
I was delighted when I first used the windshield but unfortunately it has now split at the joint where it tucks into the door. It is quite fragile and not robust enough for windy weather as the wind must have lifted underneath despite putting the windscreen wipers on to hold it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aluminium Car Windscreen Covers, 6 Feb 2012
By 
R. Plant (Burntwood, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
What a wonderful service. I ordered two of these Car Windscreen Frost covers at areally great price - they are of the best quality and I have seen them advertised elsewhere at much higher prices. They do what it says on the 'tin' they protect your car windscreen from frost, ice and snow.
Great product at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should but bit big, 24 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
The windscreen cover arrived as promised and is substantial enough that you don't feel it will lift in the wind too easily. It is a bit big for a small hatchback but that just means we have to tuck abit extra in the doors and then we have a frostfree windscreen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ALUMINIUM CAR WINDSCREEN/WINDSHIELD FROST/SNOW/ICE PROTECTOR COVER
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews