Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish bag
First of all I have to say the photos do not do this bag justice. I bought the black one, in the photo's the material look's cheap & almost plasticy. In real life the material looks load's better almost satiny & when it catches the light you get a shimmery silver colour off it similar to some evening style bag's.
The approximate dimensions are 21cm from back to...
Published on 24 Nov 2011 by PurpleJo

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good sized bag but the crossover strap just doesnt work
The pamela handbag is a lovely large bag, so it ticked all those boxes for me, however I really like to wear this sized bag across me using the long strap. What Kipling have done with this design is to have it crossover on the bag and there is no alternative option of wear. So if you dont find this comfortable it doesnt work. What would be useful is if there were rings on...
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by kdarain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish bag, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Kipling Women's New Pamela Handbag (Apparel)
First of all I have to say the photos do not do this bag justice. I bought the black one, in the photo's the material look's cheap & almost plasticy. In real life the material looks load's better almost satiny & when it catches the light you get a shimmery silver colour off it similar to some evening style bag's.
The approximate dimensions are 21cm from back to front,36cm across, 23cm deep & the shoulder strap is 130cm long.
There are 3 zip's on top, the middle one for the main compartment & 2 either side with smaller compartments, so handy to put different bit's & bob's in so you aren't searching through all your stuff to find something inside. There is a zipped pocket & a few open pockets (for pen's or makeup maybe?)& 1 with a velcro closure probably suitable for most phones. There are also 2 pocket's on the front. All the different compartments & pocket's are great but I know myself, being so scatty my lipbalm will be in the 7th compartment I look in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good sized bag but the crossover strap just doesnt work, 29 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Women's New Pamela Handbag (Apparel)
The pamela handbag is a lovely large bag, so it ticked all those boxes for me, however I really like to wear this sized bag across me using the long strap. What Kipling have done with this design is to have it crossover on the bag and there is no alternative option of wear. So if you dont find this comfortable it doesnt work. What would be useful is if there were rings on all corners of the hand held handles so that you could choose how you wanted to wear the strap. If however you are planning to just hand carry this bag then its a great buy, great quality material and very spacious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really spacious bag, 4 Nov 2011
By 
A. Douglas (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is described as pepper brown but it isn't at all. It is definately grey. More like the Ash grey or the minked grey. The main compartment is huge and looks like it will take an A4 pad. The two side pockets are cotton lined (so is the main). There are two front pockets under the band that goes around the middle. I like this bag. The only thing I don't like about it is the sholder strap. It's one that goes diagonally across the bag. I never like that sort of design so won't carry it like that! This bag will be good if you need to carry lots, but also as an overnight bag simply because of the compartments and the fact that the main compartment is so spacious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but definite design flaws, 23 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The handbag was purchased over the Black friday deals so I got at a good price - if I had paid anything like full price it would have been returned.
I do not like the handle configuration at all - it does nothing to aid portability and needs a further longer handle.
The bag is very roomy - some would say over large so if you are looking for compact and good design do not buy this style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Airport Bag, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great size and love the different compartments. Would be great for going on holiday/weekend as it is big enough to get what women need to take with them!!

Arrived in the allocated days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 29 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Women's New Pamela Handbag (Apparel)
Got this bag in the black friday deal and am very happy with it. Probably wouldn't have been happy if I had paid full retail price of £99 as I personally don't think it is a quality fit for that price bracket. However current selling price at time of this of £49 seems like a good price for this bag.
Size wise it is a large handbag in my opinion. Fits in all my daily essentials for 2 babies and a 4 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice bag, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i thought this bag would be larger someone described as a holdall,its a medium size as described.i think it looks very classy a different finish to other kipling bags.black with a silvery sheen when fabric catches the light.good size pockets on front ,handy for bus cards ect.1 larg compartment in middle and smaller pockets each side.the middle has the usual kipling storage with a handy pocket with a flap over very safe place for purse or bank cards.i dont find any problem with the strap at all.good zips and fasternings usuall kipling quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Pamela Hand Bag, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this bag when i saw it on Amazon. It's even nicer in reality. Used it several times and not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kipling, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was for a gift and it was loved the minute they opened the packaging, they thought it was one off the nicest bags they had seen and so did I . I do not think you can ever go wrong with a Kipling Handbag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kipling handbag, 27 Dec 2011
I really like this bag but didnt realise it was so big. It is more like an overnight bag than a handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews