Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highlander Premium Sun Hat
My head is 57 cm around the forehead - I ordered the small and it says 56.5 cm on the label in the hat and fits perfectly, though I'm sure my 57 cm head isn't actually small, its just I like small hats...

The hat is double layered in that the 'dome' is made of 2 layers, I'm sure this is a good thing.
Published on 10 Aug 2012 by irony

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hard to know which, if any, hat fits - no size dimensions given
I ordered a 'large' hat, which I thought would be more than big enough for me. It wasn't.

There is a 'Sizing info' link next to the size selection menu. Clicking on it opened a pop up, which gave a lot of information about sizes for trousers, shirts, etc., but nothing for hats. So I had to guess which size would fit me. I thought 'large' would be larger than I...
Published 14 months ago by G.Bennet


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hard to know which, if any, hat fits - no size dimensions given, 26 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a 'large' hat, which I thought would be more than big enough for me. It wasn't.

There is a 'Sizing info' link next to the size selection menu. Clicking on it opened a pop up, which gave a lot of information about sizes for trousers, shirts, etc., but nothing for hats. So I had to guess which size would fit me. I thought 'large' would be larger than I needed.

When I received the hat it was too small for my head. The label inside the hat indicated that it is for a 59cm circumference head.

I sent it back. It fitted in a post box slot, so no need to queue at the post office. But I had to pay postage.

It was replaced by an 'Extra large' hat, with a 60 cm dimension: a tight fit, liable to come off in windy weather, but it will do. The quality of the hat is fine.

One of the other reviewers "ordered the small and it says 56.5 cm on the label." My 'large' was 59cm. My 'extra large' was 60cm. No larger sizes are available. Other manufacturers sizes can go up to XXXL.

Wikipedia (though it says "the various 'standard sizes' vary from maker to maker and style to style") does have a table of hat sizes. Wikipedia's 'small' and 'extra large' are slightly smaller than 'small' and 'extra large' Highlander Premium Sun Hats.

Why, oh why aren't the actual dimensions of the various Highlander Premium Hat sizes in centimeters given?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highlander Premium Sun Hat, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My head is 57 cm around the forehead - I ordered the small and it says 56.5 cm on the label in the hat and fits perfectly, though I'm sure my 57 cm head isn't actually small, its just I like small hats...

The hat is double layered in that the 'dome' is made of 2 layers, I'm sure this is a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money., 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality materials, nice looking and a good price..

The sizing is generous, i have a big head and normally i need extra large size but in this case the large size is perfect for me..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stone Roses Leprechaun, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very quick delivery. The hat was dispatched yesterday and arrived today, one day early. As a bunch of people said, the hat is bigger than I expected. I ordered a medium and it's still quite floppy. It looks a bit like a Leprechaun hat. Maybe because I'm Irish? I think it's just all bent from being in the package. With a bit of starch it'll be nice and crisp, I'll look like Reni in no time :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I liked it when I got it., 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's white, it's cotton, so it gets grubby quickly, even on a bowling green, I washed it, with care, and it shrank, a lot. Yes I know it says hand wash only/sponge clean.
I'll give it to my grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not much use on a windy day, 14 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Christopher L. Stradling (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On the plus side, it's very good value for a cotton hat. The problem is the manufacturers have scrimped on material to the extent I can't pull it down firmly when windy conditions require, It barely reaches the top of my ears, leaving it stretched over my ovoid cranium like a frost protection tarpaulin pulled over a car's bodywork. Not one to take out in a nor'wester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sun Hat, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Premium Sun Hat (Sports Apparel)
Very useful, while gardening, helps keep the sun off my balding patch. Does exactly what I wanted it for. Wish I'd bought it earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars highlander sun hat, 6 Sep 2013
By 
nr mallepaddi "nrm" (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good to protect from sun but keep blowing off in wind.would benefit from ties to fix this problem.hence the 2 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hat - Goood, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits well, cheap, looks good, sun not in my eyes and I feel like Jack Nicholson - job done. Like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compact hat, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Premium Sun Hat (Sports Apparel)
this hat folds into one's pocket. I use it not only against sun but also for light rain or cold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highlander Premium Sun Hat - Green, Large
£5.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews