Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Excellent tape made fitting grips easy
Published 24 days ago by Neil P Woodroffe

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars very narrow
Difficult to see how this would be of use. the strips (and there is a roll available) comes 2" wide this doesnt and would make applying it to a golf shaft hard work
Published 2 months ago by Colin Keane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
Excellent tape made fitting grips easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than enough, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
More than enough tape to regrip 9 clubs. Wife will use the rest on her card making. Fast & efficient service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very narrow, 31 May 2014
By 
Colin Keane (Barrhill Ayrshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
Difficult to see how this would be of use. the strips (and there is a roll available) comes 2" wide this doesnt and would make applying it to a golf shaft hard work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tape for Re-Gripping Clubs., 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
This is a fairly standard product so comparisions with others is difficult. It did the job required and was easy to apply and I had no problems in removing the double side of the tape which can sometimes be an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
Good service and just what I wanted I have re gripped many golf clubs and it is ideal just needing a very quick swill with petrol/ white spirit to slide on the grips easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old Style Grip Tape, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Chris Downing "Chris Downing" (Chippenham, Wilts England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
This is what I think of as the old style grip tape that you spiral onto the shaft - although of course you can lay it down in strips as well - but it isn't that big stuff that is 1 1/2" wide.

Works just fine. Put it one, wet the insde of the grip and the tape with white spirit, push the grip on, adjust, and clean off any excess adhesive with a cloth. Job done.

Be super careful how you use a knife (box cutter with a hook blade) to get off the old grip - if in any doubt, let a pro do it. Getting the old grip off is the dangerous bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy fit tape, 19 Nov 2013
By 
J. Austin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
This was the first time I have changed the grips myself, thanks for this tape it was so easy! Just wind it round the shaft, pour a little white spirit over tape and slide the grip on, within a few hours the grips are set and ready for use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've got it taped., 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
This tape was a vast improvement on the strips of tape I tried to use previously. I found it simple to apply to the shaft of the club and once well wetted with white spirit, allowed the new grip to slide onto the club smoothly and easily, giving plenty of time for adjustments as necessary. An excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
does the job and arrived quickly. The grips are still tight so it speaks fo itself. More than enough tape for the average weekend golfer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars golf tape, 7 May 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Mcphail "mrs c mc" (chesterfield uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 ROLL OF DOUBLE SIDED GOLF CLUB GRIP TAPE - 19mm / 33m (Misc.)
first class product enough on the roll to do the job and looks perfect good value for money recommend buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews