Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked!
I purchased this item as a part of a gameshow I organised for my G-child's christening, it was very good in fact the participants were in stitches...sound effects 'wicked'
Published on 24 April 2012 by EveArts

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buzzers
I played with these in a fast fire quiz but I found it difficult to work out who pressed the buzzer first - if I was to buy buzzers again I would go for the animal sounds because at least you could say the ducks were first etc
Published 19 months ago by k a pimblett


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buzzers, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
I played with these in a fast fire quiz but I found it difficult to work out who pressed the buzzer first - if I was to buy buzzers again I would go for the animal sounds because at least you could say the ducks were first etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked!, 24 April 2012
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
I purchased this item as a part of a gameshow I organised for my G-child's christening, it was very good in fact the participants were in stitches...sound effects 'wicked'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product, 26 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. J. E. Warren (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
these buzzers are great, i bought them for a customer service trainging game for work and they were a great hit. the look good and feel great. they are attached with non slip pads on the bottom wich work really well and a lot of fun.

the only reason i did not give this 5 stars was because i thought they were a little expensive for what they are but would have been happy if they were 15 instead of nearly 20. all in all great item and a lot of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buzzers only suitable for small groups, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
I was holding a school quiz and found that the buzzers were not loud enough and when children are pressing them all at the same time it's hard to distinguish one from the other even though they have all different sounds. They are fine for a small group but definitely not for a large group in a big room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great dog training toy, 19 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
bought this for training and playing with our very intelligent dog, a bit pricey but lots of fun . fast delivery , a bit awkward putting batteries in as you have to unscrew the bottom, would have been better with a clip back like on the tv remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Learning without even realising, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
My 6 year old loves these buzzers, we have regular quizzes now and we can teach him things without him even realising he's learning, they even work for his weekly school spelling test practice as he thinks he's in a competition with his Daddy. He also plays with them when his friends come over as they make great sound effects for imaginative play and he keeps the one that sounds like a doorbell outside his den so you have to ring to get in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buzzers, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
Have used in various classes including a xfactor type drama. Students love to press the buzzers and make a noise. Recommend giving them a couple of minutes to get it out of their systems before beginning activity. They can't resist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
These are amazing and actually got me a job as I used them in an interview! The kids love them and are always asking to use them especially in maths
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
Perfect for classroom. Used these for a lunch time quiz club and went down a storm. Buzzing sounds are fun and batteries seem to last ages. Also they are not flimsy. They have been dropped countless times and still work, always a bonus. Good size and the different colours prevents confusion. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little buzzers, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Answer Buzzers (DIY & Tools)
I got these for a quiz I organise. They worked well! Loud enough to hear from across a fairly long room, and distinctive enough from each other to tell who buzzed first. And the sounds are also quite funny (old fashion car horn being the one teams fought over the most).

They're also quite satisfying to press as you can easily slap them with the palm of you hand or press just as easily with the tip of a finger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Answer Buzzers
Learning Resources Answer Buzzers by Learning Resources
13.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews