Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly written, a must for JFK theorists
A wonderful book and very fluent and compelling reading! This book reveals information that I had not known before - very credible addition to the mass of other conspiracy theories.
Published on 9 Dec. 2012 by Sharon Beswick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not proven
I gave it 3 stars and while it is not a bad book it is in my view a bit contradictory to other books I have read which are far more believable in terms of all available evidence.
Published 1 month ago by john B


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly written, a must for JFK theorists, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men on the Sixth Floor (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful book and very fluent and compelling reading! This book reveals information that I had not known before - very credible addition to the mass of other conspiracy theories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Oswald Evidence is Compelling, 22 Jun. 2011
By 
Roger Treat (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Men on the Sixth Floor (Kindle Edition)
So many JFK assassination books claim that Oswald was not active in the planning (the conspiracy theories) but was little more than an innocent pawn. I've never understood that view and it is vastly claimed. The Men on the Sixth Floor certainly provides compelling evidence that Oswald was not only a pawn but was deeply involved from the early stages. (It is not implying that there was NO conspiracy to kill Kennedy, just that Oswald was deep in the mire.) One thing that impressed me is that this book is a complete, detailed, readable account that puts everything into perspective. This volume runs well over 200 regular-sized pages and discusses findings you won't find elsewhere. Overall, it was a good addition to my growing collection of Kennedy documentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men on the Sixth Floor (Kindle Edition)
Could not put this down. A very different look at the story. Not read anything like this before a must read for JFK buffs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Credible take on a great mystery, 26 Nov. 2012
By 
J. Hunt "truth be out" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men on the Sixth Floor (Kindle Edition)
Having read a lot of books which offer a variety of opinions, I found this an interesting and very believable scenario. Easy to read, especially if like me you only get to read for short spells. Good flow in text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. R. Gumm "roleyg" (West Sussex,U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Have read a lot of books about the JFK Assassination, this one I found different in as much as the author pursued evidence as far as he could quite often with surprising conclusions.I found it an absorbing informative book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, the truth about the crime of the century., 26 Sept. 2013
By 
Barry E. Ward "Bazza Bear" (Rutland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men on the Sixth Floor (Kindle Edition)
Those obsessed with the murder of JFK could spend a small fortune compiling the library of books published on the subject. They can stop their search now. This is the definitive work. It tells the true story, long suspected by many,
of who ordered the assassination and why, and who followed those orders to murder an elected president.
Unless Glen Sample writes a follow-up, answering the only remaining questions (who was the woman on the 6th floor?: Why have no charges been laid against those insiders who knew the truth?) students of the case can close their files...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men on the Sixth Floor (Kindle Edition)
This totally surprised me. At the start, when it became clear the authors were inspired by a "confession" from someone I had never heard of (and I have rad dozens of books on the JFK assassination), I feared the worst. However they develop a gripping story that comes from a completely new angle, and certainly adds a lot to the debate. Very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ahh..., 25 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men on the Sixth Floor (Kindle Edition)
Why Ahh..well for the first time a believable reason for JFK' s death. I have read a multitude of books on JFK, not to mention Oswald. All sorts of documentaries and I had never bought into the whole Mafia involvement angle. LBJ and his good old boys network is much more believable. All in all well written and researched and as far as I'm concerned, well worth the purchase as I've read it twice now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men on the Sixth Floor (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable read along the subject matter of the JfK assassination .
What make it so pleasant is that it is also a personnel journey into it : the author does not bombard you with unconceivable strings which you have to really concentrate to make head nor tail of it .
Finally the price on Kindle makes it more attractive , so if you have had an interest in JfK this is worth reading .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not proven, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave it 3 stars and while it is not a bad book it is in my view a bit contradictory to other books I have read which are far more believable in terms of all available evidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Men on the Sixth Floor
£5.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews