Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spine tingingly beautiful
There are two reason to have this. First, it is in aid of an excellent charity, Tickets for Troops, and in purchasing this song we can show our appreciation to these brave men for what they do and, indeed, have done.

Secondly, I doubt whether you will ever hear 4 voices of such quality on a single recording again and I doubt also whether there will be another...
Published on 12 Dec 2010 by Ms S. Cartwright

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bring him home - The Valjean Quartet
Was very disappointed in this CD.
It really wasn't what I expected.
What else can I say about it, I was just disappointed.
Published 4 months ago by William


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spine tingingly beautiful, 12 Dec 2010
By 
Ms S. Cartwright "Sue Cartwright" (Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are two reason to have this. First, it is in aid of an excellent charity, Tickets for Troops, and in purchasing this song we can show our appreciation to these brave men for what they do and, indeed, have done.

Secondly, I doubt whether you will ever hear 4 voices of such quality on a single recording again and I doubt also whether there will be another opportunity to have such a recording. I am talking here about 4 men who on their own can send shivers down the spine and the hairs on the back of your neck stand up and here they are all together and my goodness me the outcome is stunning.

Don't hesitate buy it and if I could give it 10 stars I would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should have been Christmas Number One, 29 Dec 2010
By 
M. N. Craig "Rinkydinkydoo" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bring Him Home (Audio CD)
Quite simply-Stunning rendition of a song that means a lot to people at this (or to be honest any other) time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas UK no 1?, 14 Dec 2010
By 
Ms. E. Wilson "Eli" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my fav jean valjean ever - John Owen-Jones who was simply stunning in the touring version of Les mis in Paris. My mum's fav - Alfie Boe. And of course the stunning Colm.

Worth every penny and of course all the profits go to a charity supporting our troops. Whatever you think of the 'war' our troops deserve all the support they can get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spine-tingling, 31 May 2011
By 
A. Simmons (North Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Him Home (Audio CD)
I can only echo what the other reviewers have said - this is a truly wonderful rendition of a truly wonderful song. I have the 25th Anniversary Concert and I always get choked up when I watch this.

My only complaint as regards to this single is that it cost £2.99 when I bought it as part of a birthday present for someone in January and now in May it costs £4.99 - for one song! Quite a big price hike - shame on you, Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 25 Jan 2011
By 
J. Taha - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Him Home (Audio CD)
I just keep playing it over and over again. It is soul stirring and when Alfie Boe kicks in it goes to yet another level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Valjean Quartet, "Bring him home", 18 Jan 2011
This review is from: Bring Him Home (Audio CD)
Next day delivery of this wonderful rendition of "Bring Him Home" Moves me to tears and goose pimples. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bring him home, 17 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Bring Him Home (Audio CD)
Having seen this performance live I was thrilled when this song was released from one of the greatest shows Ive seen.Its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring Him Home - spectactular, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Bring Him Home (Audio CD)
Absolutely brilliant - truly magnificent tenor voices all blending together perfectly in a wonderful song.
Alfie Boe is surely the best JVJ ever. Could listen to this for ever. Megan Rose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply incredible, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: Bring Him Home (Audio CD)
I was lucky enough to see this at The O2 live concert and after watching the concert, to then hear this, I practically needed to be carried out - I was a complete blubbering mess!!!! I cannot put into words how extraordinary these men are individually as singers, let alone together. It is an amazing single, a beautiful track AND for a worthy cause. I agree with reviewer 1 - it should be awarded 10 stars - it's simply incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bring him home, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Him Home (Audio CD)
WOW !!! this is soooooooooooooo good love it a must for anyone who likes this song so many different takes on the song just love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa918a06c)

This product

Bring Him Home
Bring Him Home by The Valjean Quartet (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews