Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bob Makes It A Christmas To Remember
For all Bob The Builder fans this is a must.
My two sons were completely entranced by this Christmas special. A feature length story, with all the usual characters.
They loved the addition of the Elton John & Noddy Holder characters and the accompanying music. They even sing along to Crocodile Rock now!
This is bright, colourful and lively and something...
Published on 4 Nov 2003 by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars buy the Series 1 and 2 boxed set, not this...
nothing wrong with this product, but just so you know, it contains 13 episodes but the complete series 1 and 2 box set is cheaper and contains 26 episodes
Published on 15 Nov 2010 by JerryW


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bob Makes It A Christmas To Remember, 4 Nov 2003
For all Bob The Builder fans this is a must.
My two sons were completely entranced by this Christmas special. A feature length story, with all the usual characters.
They loved the addition of the Elton John & Noddy Holder characters and the accompanying music. They even sing along to Crocodile Rock now!
This is bright, colourful and lively and something they can watch over and over, throughout the year!
A great investment, and lovely stocking filler for the festive time of year!
Highly Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Change, 29 Oct 2009
By 
Christine Law "wee gran" (Glasgow, North Lanarkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my grandson as I was fed-up watching his other Bob dvd's. Both he and I are delighted with this. You get a lot for your money. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant video, 8 Dec 2000
By A Customer
We found the video very entertaining our son really thought it was fantastic. he enjoyed watching all of episodes on the video and has watch so many times the tapes about to break if we are not careful. The characters are very well done and with the way they all work together especially with Pilchard getting into trouble or getting losted, it`s nice to see everyone worried about her or concerned . Keep up the good work as we would like to see more new videos with new programs on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bob the builder triple pack, 22 Dec 2009
By 
D. Norman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This box set has been a big hit with my toddler. There are plenty of episodes so hasn't started driving me crazy yet. I would definitely recommend it for Bob the builder fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 12 Dec 2005
By 
I bought this for my son a couple of years back, it's still be played. My son (& I) have watched this so many times I've lost count. A quality DVD with great cast, Chris Evans, Elton John, Nobby Holder etc...Great for getting your children excited on the run up to Christmas...A must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Kids viewing, 26 Aug 2001
This is superb. If you can find a kid who doesn't like this I will be amazed. The characters have superb depth for children who have no difficulty to relate to them, its no wonder why it is such a great success. My cousins and brother watch it time and time again, and to be honest all of us do! Makes us relive the time we had when we were their age, if you have any children over 2 then buy it, it will be the best thing you can do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bob the builder, 10 April 2009
A Kid's Review
my dad bought me this dvd and i play it everyday i have learn't alot from it and i enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars buy the Series 1 and 2 boxed set, not this..., 15 Nov 2010
nothing wrong with this product, but just so you know, it contains 13 episodes but the complete series 1 and 2 box set is cheaper and contains 26 episodes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bob the builder, 18 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. B. Gore (Essex, u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this DVD for my grandson when he comes to stay with me on a Wednesday, he really enjoys watching Bob the Builder, and this DVD keeps him quiet and out of mischief while I get on with my
jobs, so in my book that is excellent. Nannie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and value, 25 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bob the Builder is joined by his trusty and sensible sidekick Wendy, and helped by his well-meaning machines to make the world a better place. Great toddler entertainment - and a triple pack means that there is plenty for Bob-weary parents to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bob The Builder - DVD Tool Box Set
£19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews