Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb guide, informative and enjoyable
Broken up into chapters and well indexed so easy to find what you're looking for. Gives practical instrcutions, theorectical advice and real-life examples to illustrate the author's points. Would be useful for people who own a small or large company, work in PR for one company or possibly as a starter in a PR firm.
Appears to be designed for total beginners, yet...
Published on 5 Aug. 2009 by A. Hunter

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars chapters 16, 17, 18 and 19 are missing.
unfortunately 4 of the chapters are missing.

you will get to page 216, only to find that pages 169 - 216 have thereafter been repeated and pages 217 - 265 are missing (which count for part of c16, c17, c18 and part of c19)

Rather ironic considering this book is supposed to be illustrating how to give good pr, rather it is a good example of bad pr.
Published 20 months ago by King


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb guide, informative and enjoyable, 5 Aug. 2009
By 
A. Hunter (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Broken up into chapters and well indexed so easy to find what you're looking for. Gives practical instrcutions, theorectical advice and real-life examples to illustrate the author's points. Would be useful for people who own a small or large company, work in PR for one company or possibly as a starter in a PR firm.
Appears to be designed for total beginners, yet not patronising. We refer to it all the time when our marketing ideas dry up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PR-iceless Book, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excuse the terrible pun title. This book was purchased after careful consideration, I have looked at so many reference PR books and kept finding I was disappointed as they were sector specific - that wasn't what I was looking for. This book however, offers a wealth of idea's suggestions and tips suitable for PR's and companies working in any employment area.

I fully recommend this book if you're working in PR, studying to be a PR consultant or if you plan to do your own PR work for your company. It's informative and doesn't leave you bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 29 Jun. 2009
By 
Ms. A. Mccarthy (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As a creative professional, this book is exactly what i hoped it would be! very informative, very well written, repeats itself a tad but perhaps that is to cement some of it's points? it clarifies your suspicions and gives you the confidence to try our your pr ideas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for all people entering the field of PR, or - like me - making the transition from communications into PR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eye-opener, 18 Nov. 2010
By 
J. R. Szmigin "Jan" (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I've got to confess I'm a magazine publisher who gets pestered by PR companies for my media planner, forward features list etc, which I always send them, thinking that they may be helping me sell my advertising. Anyway, I bought the book because I wanted to find out what PR people actually did (they certainly didn't generate any advertising for me!). Shock, horror, the book explained that PR companies go to (my) clients and tell them not to take paid adverts, but to submit articles for publication instead. The PR company appears to get paid with my foregone advertising revenue. Ouch, we now have a comprehensive internal policy for all PR company interactions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like brand new. Really useful and interesting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars chapters 16, 17, 18 and 19 are missing., 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
unfortunately 4 of the chapters are missing.

you will get to page 216, only to find that pages 169 - 216 have thereafter been repeated and pages 217 - 265 are missing (which count for part of c16, c17, c18 and part of c19)

Rather ironic considering this book is supposed to be illustrating how to give good pr, rather it is a good example of bad pr.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Public Relations For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Very detailed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Public Relations For Dummies
£10.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews