Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reliable and very breathable waterproof
Functionally, this is a very effective waterproof that will certainly keep out the rain but remain very breathable as well - the lack of clamminess (when compared to many products that are labelled as breathable) is really noticeable when you have this on. Actually, I expect it will perform as well as if not better than many waterproofs sold at twice the price...
Published on 5 Jun 2011 by A. Hill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars manufacture of jacket
Jacket described as having an inside zipped pocket. There was no pocket just a flap of material.
Jacket had not been properly finished.
Published 8 months ago by sarah beston


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reliable and very breathable waterproof, 5 Jun 2011
By 
A. Hill "aic_hill2" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Functionally, this is a very effective waterproof that will certainly keep out the rain but remain very breathable as well - the lack of clamminess (when compared to many products that are labelled as breathable) is really noticeable when you have this on. Actually, I expect it will perform as well as if not better than many waterproofs sold at twice the price.

In terms of size and features it is loose-fitting (although I am quite lightly-built) and long enough to cover your trouser pockets and crotch. There is some ambiguity in the description about whether velcro or press studs are used but the one I received mainly uses the latter (which is for the better, I think). It's no fashion statement and isn't as closely cut or lightweight as more expensive waterproofs (it's pretty shapeless and with the hood folded away the collar is quite bulky) but as it isn't really intended to act as an insulating layer you would want to wear something underneath it anyway. There are three pockets, one of which is inside the chest and can just fit an OS map, for example.

Regarding the noise (commented on in another review), I wouldn't say it's any noisier than most other waterproofs but as such probably isn't suitable for hunting?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tempest waterproof, 22 Oct 2011
a good fitting jacket with room to wear additional clothing below if weather is colder has 3 good sized pockets very good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job and is good value, 25 July 2012
By 
David M. Grinter "dmgrinter" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this jacket as I now do 10,000 steps a day walking come rain or shine and needed a light waterproof jacket that wouldn't make me perspire in the summer. I am very pleased with the quality of the Highland Tempest Jacket which has proved to be exactly what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good waterproof jacket, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Tempest Waterproof Jacket (Sports Apparel)
I wanted a good waterproof jacket and this is it, I highly recommend this jacket for our country as it never stops raining .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wrong colour trousers, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ideal for walking the dog! but the trousers that were sent were black and a bit tight when i had requested blue the same as the jacket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality jacket for the price., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast delivery and suitably packaged.The fit is fine and this jacket should last a long time.Very handy for rolling up and placing in a back pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cannot say any more than that.

Along with the trousers I bought could not be , more pleased.

PS I can assure you I am not being paid to say this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars too big, 8 Aug 2013
By 
P. Iddon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi, bought this for holiday in Scotland in September, I haven't needed to wear it yet. It is nice and roomy, bought the large to be able to wear warm sweaters underneath if needed. I am a size 14 so it is big!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars manufacture of jacket, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jacket described as having an inside zipped pocket. There was no pocket just a flap of material.
Jacket had not been properly finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0b90a50)

This product

Only search this product's reviews