Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A clearer perspective
I have really enjoyed this book, and it has re-Kindled (sorry) my interest in reading the Bible. I can get so caught up in the detail of, particularly, a biblical story that I can't see the wood for the trees in the end, and if, like me, you suffer from a loss of concentration through illness, the whole exercise can become very daunting, if not impossible. This book has...
Published on 29 Feb 2012 by J. R. Daniels

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A guide that is superficial
There is a need for a thumbnail guide to the books of the Bible, but this hardly scratches the surface. More information about the actual content of the books is required. Most of the Bible quotations from the books were unhelpful - they just seem like padding. Not a recommended purchase.
Published 14 months ago by Revd David R Buckley


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible well explained, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
I chose this rating as I felt it was worthy of five stars. It gives you an incite of the bible that you normally do not read about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A guide that is superficial, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
There is a need for a thumbnail guide to the books of the Bible, but this hardly scratches the surface. More information about the actual content of the books is required. Most of the Bible quotations from the books were unhelpful - they just seem like padding. Not a recommended purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A path to full understanding, 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a broad outline of the Bible and its teachings. This book also serves to wet the appetite for an even greater understanding and a wish to become intimate with the Holy Bible. After reading this, you really will want to 'flesh-out' the bare bones. This book is the first stage in a process. It is not an 'abridged' Bible, it is like the synopsis of a movie. After reading the synopsis, you will want to experience the richness of the real thing. A great resource and fully deserving of five stars. Reading the Bible for the first time can be like climbing a steep mountain. Think of this book as like attaching a set a crampons to your boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really a commentary but just very short precis of ..., 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
Not really a commentary but just very short precis of each book. Not what I was expecting - probably my fault for not checking before I bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bible Summary, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
If anyone should be curious as to what the bible is about, they should read this book. It takes you right through the bible scriptures giving a brief, easy to follow account of the books of the old and new testament, with very relevant information which enables the reader to gain a thorough understanding of each holy book, inside one BIG book, God's wonderful word, the Holy Bible! Amen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not nearly enough, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
Ok at this price I was hardly expecting a long scholarly tome, but I was hoping for rather more than a few paragraphs per book which tell me little more than the intros to the books in my current Bible. Possibly good for a beginner, but that's all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it keeps it simple and Godly, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
I have read many books that per port to give understanding of scripture but they all carry heavy personal interpretations. This book is unique in that it feels like revelation and really does aid understanding without any hidden undertone. It does not matter how long you have been a believer this is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
L. Barry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all fine thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
very useful overview
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Know your Bible, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
I chose this rating because it is excellent in its easy to understand descriptions of each Book of the Bible. It is written in plain English!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews