Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A drain pan that does its job, is very robust and is easy to empty safely
This product works perfectly. I used it to drain the engine oil from my Nissan X-Trail and will next use it for draining the differential. The six litres of engine oil drained used about half the space in the pan. No spillages, it also proved to be a perfect pourer, making it easy to control putting the old engine oil into suitable containers. The rolled lip on the...
Published on 20 Jan. 2013 by A. G. Lowe

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor moulding
think I might have been unlucky as the drain hole was badly moulded and wouldn't drain, had to cut the spout off and drill hole out!
Published 3 months ago by Karl M


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A drain pan that does its job, is very robust and is easy to empty safely, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
A. G. Lowe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product works perfectly. I used it to drain the engine oil from my Nissan X-Trail and will next use it for draining the differential. The six litres of engine oil drained used about half the space in the pan. No spillages, it also proved to be a perfect pourer, making it easy to control putting the old engine oil into suitable containers. The rolled lip on the inside of the pan prevents uncontrolled pouring of the waste oil, a huge problem if you just use a basic pan or bowl. Because of that lip, it's essential to clean inside it when you've finished the job but I found that cleaning the pan only took about four pieces of kitchen roll.

The drain pan is very well-made of thick plastic that easily takes being dragged along the driveway as you place it and remove it from underneath the sump. I should have bought this pan years ago as it would have saved me quite a few spillages and clean-ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 10L Oil Drain Pan, 30 Dec. 2012
By 
C Budden (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as I do oil changes ALLOT and the 'Jerry can' style oil drainer i had from Halfrauds was rubbish. It was literately a 6L container with about 30mm sloped pan in the side with a hole the size of the drain plug in my car, every time i drained oil with this, its guaranteed that i collected more oil on the driveway than the pan...

Until this came, Wow its a breeze changing oil now, literately no mess at all, the wide deep pan allows you to drain oil without shifting the pan when the oil's draining.

The only slight niggle is when I go to decant it into a oil drum, there is a ridge around the bottom of the spout in the inside where some oil gets trapped.

A garage/workshop must if you do oil changes yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I had one years ago, 17 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product. The sturdy construction and handles make it easy to move, even when full of hot oil. I found the spout fits into the top of an empty oil container, without needing a funnel, so you can tip the old oil into the container for disposal.

The lip around the edge means that you can hang the pan up, spout upwards, for storage and any residue oil is still traped in the pan so does not leak everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oil Pan Review, 30 Jan. 2012
This item arrived quickly. I used it to change the oil on my Suzuki 1200 Bandit. It was very simple to use and made the job much easier and far less messy than with previous pans I have used. Recommend it to anyone looking for a decent oil pan. Will try it with my car next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its good, 28 Sept. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
no problems with this one. Its quite deep though and just fits under e46 bmw. does exactly what it says. what can wrong with a plastic tub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for money, 6 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well impressed with this product, very well made & also has a very handy pouring spout built in.
Recommended product & Store, many thanks to Laguna Motorcycles for the excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent design will not create a mess, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 litre Oil Dain Pan
I've used those cans with built in catch area before and all I can say is that they are useless and you end up with oil everywhere. With this, you don't, and it's easy to pour away into an empty oil bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice big oil pan, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
at last a nice big well made heavy duty oil pan , and the spout make transferring to a can for disposal so easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The oil drain pan is perfect for the job intended, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 litre Oil Dain Pan
The oil drain pan is perfect for the job intended, I have used various different types of oil drain pans over the years, but this is the best by far, wish I had seen this a long time ago, I have a pajero and it holds 7ltr of engine oil, the spout at one end is perfect for draining the old oil out easily and no mess,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a clean driveway, 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: 10 litre Oil Dain Pan
Works very well. Low enough to fit easily under the sump but with twice the capacity of most sumps. When you finish it pours easily into the can for taking to the recycling station
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

10 litre Oil Dain Pan
£11.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews